129 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum Yum Yummmmmm!!! This was awesome. My 12yr old son made this for his grandparents and had to rename it as Blueberry Yum Yum because he did not want "boy bait". We are going to make this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarahK July 19, 2010

I made this and sent half home with my cousin for her family of 4, they raved!!! Not a sweet, sweet cake, but good with a tall glass of iced sweet tea!!! Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu July 05, 2010

It really does catch the men! Thanks for the recipe; I have made many new friends.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Sweetie's Sweetheart June 21, 2010

Great summer dessert! Definately a keeper- Cake is not too sweet- lets the sweetness of the blueberries shine through. I'm sure we'll be trying it with raspberries next. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renee Redman June 13, 2010

Easy and delicious! Moist too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
decarli1 April 17, 2010

Very Good!! Very Easy to put together! Plus we love love it. I did not change nothing and will not change nothing. Thank You for a wonderful recipe. Hugs

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda April 12, 2010

Have made this several times and it is my co-worker's favorite for our Monday morning meetings. The way I know is when I go to pick up the pan it looks like it was licked clean. I have to reprint it every time I make it because I always take the recipe and never get it back. It's a keeper:-}

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bsn48623 March 21, 2010

I made this as written and, if possible, I would give it more than 5 stars. I shared this with two neighbors and asked for their reviews, and they said the same thing. I had wondered if it may be too sweet. but the tartness of the blurberries offset the sweetness and made this a yummy combination. Thank you so much for this recipe! NOTE: I'm revising this months later to add that this is now on my Top 5 List of all-time favorite cakes! You are really missing out if you don't try this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mareesme March 11, 2010

I just finished making this blueberry boy bait and it works! My hubby was standing by the oven as I pulled it out! I didn't follow the directions exactly-I must admit that I just put the two eggs in and didn't bother to separate them. They still came out fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
campergirls3 January 24, 2010
Blueberry Boy Bait