Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Boy Bait Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Boy Bait

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2013

      This cake is so easy to make, and WOW it's fantastic!! I took it to a 4th of July family gathering and the 8 of us finished it ALL!! The only things I altered was: I like a lot of crumbs so I made extra after removing the 3/4 cup, and I tossed the berries with a little flour so they would stay suspended in the batter. <br/>Thanks so much for a wonderful cake!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      Wow this was so moist and soft and light and delicious! I subsituted frozen mixed berries and it came out wonderful. Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      This cake is terrific! The last time that I made it I used about 1.5 cups of frozen blueberries and 1.5 cups of fresh strawberries ...my family LOVED it! I think that I will also try making it with other berries such as raspberries or blackberries when they are in season. Strawberry and rhubarb would probably be good too. I try to serve this cake when it's still warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, but it's also very good cooled down & on it's own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      I found the recipe a little unclear in the first step which was to mix together the flour, sugar and butter. I grated the butter over the mixture and then used my fingers to make it even crumbs. The other steps were fine and the result delicious with a buttery base which was wonderful with the sweet tart blueberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Awsome recipe. It's like a blueberry muffin in a cake pan. I loved it and it was easy. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      I love this recipe. The cake is moist and tastes wonderful. I sometimes use more than 2 cups of blueberries just because I love them so!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      Delicious and easy. My kids gobbled this up in a few days. The recipe is simple to prepare, too. I love that it contains a lot of blueberries. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      we found these tooo sweet for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      This bait will attract more than just boys!! Really easy and great results; very moist and buttery. I made as directed except I used frozen blueberries and added a little cinnamon to the topping. I found it took the entire 50 minutes in a 9x13.... This recipe is a keeper. Love it with the blueberries, but the cake is so good I think I may eventually try it out with an alternative such as cinnamon, raisins and pecans.... Thanks, CoffeeMom, for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      So good I am making a second batch! The recipe didn't say whether to grease the pan (I did) and I do not know the purpose of folding in the egg whites (I did it anyway). I used ICBINB instead of butter. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      So good, especially with fresh berries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      Easy to make, came out very light and fluffy, and the whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      My sister said, "This is the best cake I know of." I'll be making this forever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      Very good, the blueberry flavour is incredible. Mine came out a bit dark, next time I will lower the rack in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Terrific tasting cake. Moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      This was better than I expected! (Not that I thought anything bad before trying it, I just don't care for fruit in cakes and desserts). How wrong I was. My husband and I have been picking at it all night. It is going to his co-workers tomorrow (good thing or we would devour the entire thing!). I used an 8x8 dish, it was all I had on hand and it worked perfectly. Took 45-50 minutes using my convection oven. I didn't get my egg whites to a firm state... but that turned out fine. Might cut back some sugar next time since my blueberries were definitely sweet. Will make again before the summer is over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Heavenly! Perfectly sweet and wonderfully moist and tender. This will be a regular on our Sunday Brunch table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Love this cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      It was pretty good. Glad we tried it =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Boy Bait

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    35%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 91.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 550.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 41.3 g
    165%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites