37 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nummers! I made this for my boys this afternoon and they loved it. I doubled the recipe and used Non-fat plain yogurt with a spash of vanilla and left out the wheat germ because I was out and then added a few ice cubes. Delish and very healthy. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW July 23, 2008

A wonderful fruit smoothie! I love how it is so sweet without even adding sugar. I sliced up a banana and froze it, used fresh blueberries and added a couple of ice cubes. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish June 26, 2008

Wow, this WAS awesome! I didn't think it could be nearly as good as the other reviews sounded, but it truly was! And I loved the juice in it (we used white grape) because it made it much more "soupy" rather then thick like some smoothies turno ut to be! Usually when we make smoothies, I have to add a ton of sugar for my kids to like it, but this was perfect just as it's listed. We'll definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JESMom March 30, 2008

We used organic plain yogurt (full-fat) and orange juice and it still tasted great. A wonderful tasting recipe--also beautiful to look at!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amylisai January 20, 2008

I followed the recipe exact except for using o.j. It was either that or pineapple juice that I had on hand. Either would have worked fine. Very good, refreshing and as you say packed w/all the good stuff. This would definitely work b/f running the 5-k's I enjoy doing.!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB October 28, 2007

Really tasty! I didn't have wheat germ or those juices so I used orange juice. Still turned out good- but I bet it would have been better with grape or apple. Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa in Chicago August 01, 2007

I made this smoothie this morning for me and my family. The recipe itself is very versatile and we did change some of the fruits up a bit. One of the twins liked just the yogurt and banana smoothie, while the other liked the blueberry and strawberry smoothie! Thank you for sharing this great smoothie recipe, it worked like a charm! I used frozen blueberries from our trip to Michigan last summer, I think they just made the smoothie that much better :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TwinsPlus1 July 26, 2007

This was super delicious i had a mix of fresh and frozen blueberries on hand and used Apple juice and some honey wheat germ that I had. Thanks NcMS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamilahs_Kitchen June 26, 2007

I had this for lunch. I used frozen berries & banana, some leftover grapefruit juice & some protein powder along with the wheatgerm, very creamy, gorgeous colour & full of all those good antioxidants. Made for ZWT III

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** June 07, 2007
Blueberry Blast Breakfast Smoothie