Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Blast Breakfast Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Blast Breakfast Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2007

      Yum! I made this for breakfast yesterday. I was running late & was looking for something I could drink on the way to work. I did not use any wheat germ, and used apple juice in my mix. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Loved this flavor combo! I used only 1/2 banana and MangoTango Odwalla juice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      What a great drink! I used 1 1/2 large bananas & got the thickness that I wanted! Next time I'll have to try it with a different fruit juice ~ potentially endless combinations, & so easy to make! Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      What a yummy smoothie. My kids and I enjoyed this so much. I used white grape juice, fat free yogurt and frozen blueberries and it was delicious! I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      AWESOME! I used Aldi's frozen Three Berry Mix (Blueberry, Raspberry & Blackberry) with Pomegranate Blueberry Juice. I threw in the whole small container of vanilla yogurt (which is slightly more than 1/2 cup) so I added an extra handful of frozen berries to it. Perfect texture and smoothness. Nice blend of flavors. And I love how not only do I get a serving of fruit, but also some dairy from the yogurt and an extra punch of fiber & protein from the wheat germ (by the way, you can't taste the wheat germ, it just adds some extra nutrition). You can pretty much experiment with the flavor of yogurt or juice to your liking. I also like that with my combo, the banana flavor is subtle... you taste way more of the berry and thats how I personally like it. I will make this many, many times again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Yummy. I used flax seed instead of wheat germ and depending on the size and firmness of the banana I might add a little more juice so the smoothie's not too chewy. Even my picky 3 year old loves to have this for breakfast, and she can help make it too. You also can't beat the way you feel when you have such a healthy breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Very good smoothie! The flavor was rich and the texture creamy. I have a magic bullet and this worked out great. I will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I made this using grape juice and Greek yogurt (full-fat) not only is it a lovely colour, it's absolutely delicious! I used a frozen banana, and omitted the wheat germ, I also added in a small amount of sugar, what a great recipe, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Excellent. I've never had wheat germ before, but couldn't taste it in the smoothie. I'll add it again in the future because it makes this drink SUPER nutritious. I can't believe how sweet it was with no sugar (other than the yogurt) in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      I just got done enjoying this wonderful treat. I bought a pint of blueberries yesterday at the store and wanted to try this recipe. I used a 6 oz. container of Yoplain fat free very vanilla yogurt. I used Fuze brand Tropical Punch as the juice and omitted the wheat germ (didn't have any). I also added about 1 tablespoon on Splenda, only because my blueberries were not very sweet. With my diet, I only had to count one dairy and one fruit. I will use the recipe often. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      i skipped the wheat germ as i am not a fan of it. Otherwise, a wonderful tastey smoothie that I will look forward to making again and again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      We really love blueberries!! We had these today and really enjoyed them. Next time I probably wont add the wheat germ or at least decrease it. Not too sweet not to tart just perfect!!!!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      I love smoothies. . . and this one is a 5 star! QETH (quick, easy, tasty and HEALTHY) Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Made this with frozen banana and blueberry. Used fat free vanilla yogurt and blueberry pomegranate juice. Yummy. Tastey smoothie full of fiber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      A great way to get my fruit in the morning! I used orange juice. So good, thank you Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      This smoothie is truly a delightful breakfast treat. I used frozen blueberries, a frozen banana with low-fat blueberry yogurt. The juice was a strawberry-banana blend. The wheat germ added a touch of extra fiber. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Creamy and superbly flavoursome! To make this truly in the spirit of the recipe, I used organic blueberries (fresh) and an organic banana, Greek yoghurt, orange and mango juice (also organic) and I used 1/2 tablespoon of wheatgerm and 1 tablespoon of flax seed meal (which is even more nutrition-packed than wheatgerm) and which brings a nice nutty flavour to smoothies. The organic fruits really had a great flavour! A wonderful smoothie, which I'll be making again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Blast Breakfast Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.8
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    14%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 59.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites