Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Blast Breakfast Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Blast Breakfast Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2010

      Delicious, great way to get fruit in. I used flax seed instead of wheat germ, and cranberry juice to thin out the smoothie. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I used frozen berries, non-fat yogurt, pomegranate/cherry juice & only half a banana. Best smoothie I've had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      Pom cherry juice is the best with this smoothie. Should be rated six stars! <br/>My husband and I have made lots of smoothies over the years and this is the best one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      DD drank this before I got the wheat germ or fruit juice in it! I used frozen blueberries and banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Fabulous! I added a cup of ice and protien powder. My 3 year old loves them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      The flavor is so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I used Low Acid OJ and Flax seed meal instead of wheat germ (I didn't have any). Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Just drinking another one now! Just great! Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I use this smoothie about 2-3 times a week for breakfast and I love it. :) Wheat germ and everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Nummers! I made this for my boys this afternoon and they loved it. I doubled the recipe and used Non-fat plain yogurt with a spash of vanilla and left out the wheat germ because I was out and then added a few ice cubes. Delish and very healthy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      A wonderful fruit smoothie! I love how it is so sweet without even adding sugar. I sliced up a banana and froze it, used fresh blueberries and added a couple of ice cubes. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Wow, this WAS awesome! I didn't think it could be nearly as good as the other reviews sounded, but it truly was! And I loved the juice in it (we used white grape) because it made it much more "soupy" rather then thick like some smoothies turno ut to be! Usually when we make smoothies, I have to add a ton of sugar for my kids to like it, but this was perfect just as it's listed. We'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      We used organic plain yogurt (full-fat) and orange juice and it still tasted great. A wonderful tasting recipe--also beautiful to look at!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

    • on October 28, 2007

      I followed the recipe exact except for using o.j. It was either that or pineapple juice that I had on hand. Either would have worked fine. Very good, refreshing and as you say packed w/all the good stuff. This would definitely work b/f running the 5-k's I enjoy doing.!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Really tasty! I didn't have wheat germ or those juices so I used orange juice. Still turned out good- but I bet it would have been better with grape or apple. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I made this smoothie this morning for me and my family. The recipe itself is very versatile and we did change some of the fruits up a bit. One of the twins liked just the yogurt and banana smoothie, while the other liked the blueberry and strawberry smoothie! Thank you for sharing this great smoothie recipe, it worked like a charm! I used frozen blueberries from our trip to Michigan last summer, I think they just made the smoothie that much better :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      This was super delicious i had a mix of fresh and frozen blueberries on hand and used Apple juice and some honey wheat germ that I had. Thanks NcMS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I had this for lunch. I used frozen berries & banana, some leftover grapefruit juice & some protein powder along with the wheatgerm, very creamy, gorgeous colour & full of all those good antioxidants. Made for ZWT III

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Blast Breakfast Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.8
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    14%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 59.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit juice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes