Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Banana Snack Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Banana Snack Cakes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2013

      My family & I loved this recipe! I had some canned blueberries and used those instead of fresh/frozen. I drained them really well (did not rinse them) and folded them in gently. The can provided about 1 cup blueberries. I also used a well-greased 12x8 glass baking dish instead of a cupcake tin. I baked it at 350-degrees for 25 minutes, but it was not done at that point. I continued baking it for another 10 minutes (35 minutes total) before the toothpick came out clean, and it was fully baked throughout at that point. However, it might have come out slightly more moist if the timing had been a few minutes less. I glazed it with a simple powdered sugar & milk glaze, which everyone liked. The only thing I forgot to do was add the vanilla, but it still tasted fine. I think this snack cake would be better with nuts (walnuts or pecans), although my family liked it fine without them. I plan to make this again sometime for refreshments at my Sunday school class. Yummy stuff! Good for breakfast or anytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      Nice tasting snack cakes. They were so moist and delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      These are super banana-y and yummy! Next time we make them though, we're going to sub 1/2 applesauce for all the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      These are great! I made them and took them to work...everyone loved them! Very moist and delicious! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      These are Wonderful! My 11 and 13 yr old daughters made them by themselves today. They turned out very tasty. Made for ZWT for the Golden Gourmets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Yummy cake muffins - sweeter in taste than regular muffins. DD (toddler) enjoyed these as well. I made these gluten free using my go to recipe Any Kind Muffins (Gluten Free) to do so. Here is what I did, I made a half batch of this recipe to match up to Any Kind Muffins (Gluten Free) and I got 12 medium muffins. I used white sugar, butter, yogurt in place of the buttermilk, halal vanilla paste, and the fruit and egg. I used 1/2 cup brown rice flour, 1/2 cup white rice flour, 1/4 cup plus 1/3 cup tapioca starch (didn't have the potato starch on hand), plus 1 tsp guar gum, I used a bit over a tsp baking soda and added 1 tbs apple cider vinegar to the wet ingredients because of corn allergy/not using cream of tartar reasons, in part to replace the baking powder, plus 1/4 tsp sea salt. I filled my muffin liners generously as that is what you must do baking a gluten free muffin as they do not rise as much, as specified in the base recipe. I baked them for 25 minutes and they were done. Made for ZWT7 Pacific Islands, for my team Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      These are great snack cakes that we had for breakfast this morning. The bananas (I used only 2 since that's all I had on hand) contributed such a nice added flavor. I don't think I would ever consider leaving them out of this recipe. Thank you for another wonderful recipe, tomsawyer. Made for 2009 Fall Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I cut the recipe in half but other wise followed it exactly except for the addition of a little nutmeg and cinnamon. These came out heavy and gummy, with an overbearing sweet banana flavor. I cooked them for the stated time, even though they tested done, DH though they were too soft inside so we cooked a little more, to no avail. The texture is really what lost it for me, sorry I can't eat them. Made for ZWT 5 ZINGO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Very Good! Always looking for another blueberry recipe and the bananas in it were a big hit.Made for Zingo ZWT 5 for RRR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Unbelievable! The whole pan is gone already! Made these for the family to have for breakfast over the next couple of days, and they barely made it through the first one. I used frozen blueberries, although I think I will use fresh next time. Dang bananas aren't ripening fast enough so I can make a new batch! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I absolutely love these! I've tried a lot of muffin recipes, and this has the BEST texture - perfectly moist and soft. My only complaint is the goofy amount of batter. I had extra leftover from making 12 muffins, so I made a (very short) loaf of bread; however, I don't think having extra is a problem. ;-) Made this for ZWT5 Jammin' Java Jivers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      These may be the best muffins I have ever made - light and fluffy but not falling apart. I had to sub pear for the blueberries as it is mid winter here . I did reduce the sugar a little and used vanilla paste instead of liquid vanilla with a totally gorgeous result - in fact I greedily ate two straight out of the oven !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Very sweet snacks, will make again. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Deeeelish!! What a wonderful little cake/muffin! I subbed out half the butter for applesauce, and they were amazing! I agree with Vicki - what a perfect little snack. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT5 for Las Magicos Misticos Sirenas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      What a lovely little muffin, moist and sweet. I had 2 overly ripe bananas to use up so I made only half the recipe. The blueberries were frozen. When I make this again I'll probably reduce the sugar but that's just a personal preference in my family. Made for the Jammin' Java Jivers, ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Made for PAC Fall 08. These bake up beautifully...they took a little longer to bake because I filled them to the brim. Thanks for a sweet fruity snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Hi there! These are tasty little buggers. I don't know how much they should rise, but they were cute little snack cakes. They came out perfect, just not really tall. These will be a great addition to a breakfast on the run or part of a lunch.... even a late night snack, when I raid the kitchen. lol Thank you for the great snack recipe! I'll be making these again! This was made for PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Banana Snack Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.1
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    21%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 18.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 108.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites