Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Banana Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Banana Loaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2009

      This recipe was terrible! i'm a advanced baker and this was by far the worst banana blueberry cakes i have ever baked! It took for ever to make and came out very heavy and did not rise well at all, i even tried them in 12 large size muffin pans... way to heavy of a loaf pan recipe. waste of time!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This recipe was amazing. Very moist. What i did was reduced the flour the 1 3/4 cups and added half a cup of oatmeal. I also added an extra banana and it made all the difference! I would make this recipe again any day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This was yummy!! I don't have 2 loaf pans, so I made one loaf and 24 mini muffins (baked 24 min)! They came out so cute! I noticed, however, that it took about 10 extra min for my loaf to bake than the time indicated. I was afraid the top would burn before the center was set, but all turned out well! I will be sure to keep this recipe bookmarked for the next time I run across a sale on fresh blueberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I have to agree with my fellow reviewers: this is a keeper for sure! I made a double batch and got 24 regular-sized muffins (bake time 20-25 mins) plus 2 loaves. My kids had friends over, and they decimated the muffins in the blink of an eye! I substituted unsweetened applesauce for half the butter to cut the fat, and I had to increase the flour slightly to compensate for the increase in liquid. I doubled the blueberries but kept the banana amount the same because I had only 6. Next time, I will double the banana as well. Everyone agrees that this is a scrumptious recipe and can't wait to have the loaves tomorrow for Easter breakfast. Thanks for another great recipe, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      Before making this recipe I decided to make 12 jumbo sized muffins instead of the 2 loaves, as directed. I made otherwise exactly as stated and I want to tell you, these "muffins" are terrific! Very moist, rich and loaded with flavor in every bite : ) The banana with the added blueberries are a flavor combination that can't be beat. You have the moistness of the banana bread and the added deliciousness of a power-packed blueberry! How could this possibly miss? Now that I have 12 jumbo muffins, I will wrap each individually and freeze them for a treat whenever I want! Kittencal, somehow I knew I could count on you for the perfect way to use up my ripe bananas!! Thanks again for another great recipe shared!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      I made this last night. I too used the mini loaf pans, so cooking time was hard to judge, and it didn't rise much, but OOOOHHH, the taste is AWESOME. I'll be making more of this bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      This is a very nice loaf. Mine didn't rise very much, so the mini loaves look a little dense, but they still taste wonderful! I included everything on the ingredients list and I'm glad I did because the cinnamon gives it that fantastic little extra flavour! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      kittencal,the smell of this baking was just so amazing,,and the taste was even better.i had to munch on a slice.( well maybe two :))while i was taking the pics.i only had 5 bananas, and i used the amount of blueberries called for,and i also added the cinnamon.this will be made often at my home. thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Wow! We love this! I made 4 miniature loaf pans and 1 full size loaf. The mini loaves took 42 minutes and the full size took 50. They started getting really brown early on and yet the center was still quite liquidy so I was afraid they were going to burn. But everything worked out fine and nothing got burned. The bananas and blueberries taste so good together, I never would've thought to combine the two. I did add the optional cinnamon as I think it makes most anything taste even better :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      I made this exactly as directed and it is just wonderful. I can't wait to share this with my friends at lunch tomorrow!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Banana Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.9
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    32%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 73.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 229.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites