Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2008

      I love banana bread! And adding blueberries was such a good idea. This bread taste great, but the bottom of the loves started to get too brown from being on the lowest oven rack so moved them. Also used buttermilk instead of yogurt and cooked for 55 min total.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This is very good and thanks to others who tried it and submitted reviews, I used vanilla yogurt, added 2 c. of blueberries, baked in bundt for 1 hour and added 1 1/2 t. cinnamon. Worked great - good texture and flavor. It's the best of both worlds. Thanks very much for posting!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      kree is right this bread is very good i floured the blueberrys even though they were frozen to keep them suspended in the batter thank you for posting this i also used blueberry yougurt cause thats what i had

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      This is a delicious bread! No wonder people compliment you on the recipe. I actually made it as one loaf of bread and 8 muffins. Honestly, I think the batter was a little skimpy, and the loaves would have been very small if I had actually made two full loaves, but this way the amount was perfect. I never thought to combine bananas and blueberries in a bread but the flavors compliment one another perfectly. This one's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Absolutely yummy. I did adjust this recipe to suit a diabetic by doing half brown sugar and half Splenda, substituting butter with 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c unsweetened applesauce, instead of 2 eggs, I did 1 egg and 2 egg whites, all whole wheat flour and used frozen blueberries which I placed in a ziploc bag and shook with 1 Tbsf cornstarch first. Then sifted off the access cornstarch. This kept the blueberries from bleeding while baking. I made one large loaf at 50 minutes and 6 regular muffins at 22 minutes. Very delicious. Extremely easy to make. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      This was a great way to use up some of my ripe bananas and also some frozen blueberries that had been in the freezer a while. I brought it to work and got lots of compliements!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      This bread is awesome! I used blackberry yogurt because it was all I had, and baked it in mini loaf pans. Turned out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      This was delicious. My picky DD thought it was very good too. I used two cups of berries and cooked the cake in a bundt pan for 55 minutes. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.4
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    27%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 233.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes