8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love banana bread! And adding blueberries was such a good idea. This bread taste great, but the bottom of the loves started to get too brown from being on the lowest oven rack so moved them. Also used buttermilk instead of yogurt and cooked for 55 min total.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allybee Z December 23, 2008

This is very good and thanks to others who tried it and submitted reviews, I used vanilla yogurt, added 2 c. of blueberries, baked in bundt for 1 hour and added 1 1/2 t. cinnamon. Worked great - good texture and flavor. It's the best of both worlds. Thanks very much for posting!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mom_two_washington June 01, 2007

kree is right this bread is very good i floured the blueberrys even though they were frozen to keep them suspended in the batter thank you for posting this i also used blueberry yougurt cause thats what i had

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. January 06, 2006

This is a delicious bread! No wonder people compliment you on the recipe. I actually made it as one loaf of bread and 8 muffins. Honestly, I think the batter was a little skimpy, and the loaves would have been very small if I had actually made two full loaves, but this way the amount was perfect. I never thought to combine bananas and blueberries in a bread but the flavors compliment one another perfectly. This one's a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree September 23, 2005

Absolutely yummy. I did adjust this recipe to suit a diabetic by doing half brown sugar and half Splenda, substituting butter with 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c unsweetened applesauce, instead of 2 eggs, I did 1 egg and 2 egg whites, all whole wheat flour and used frozen blueberries which I placed in a ziploc bag and shook with 1 Tbsf cornstarch first. Then sifted off the access cornstarch. This kept the blueberries from bleeding while baking. I made one large loaf at 50 minutes and 6 regular muffins at 22 minutes. Very delicious. Extremely easy to make. Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin's-not-my-bag October 03, 2006

This was a great way to use up some of my ripe bananas and also some frozen blueberries that had been in the freezer a while. I brought it to work and got lots of compliements!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherDiane July 24, 2006

This bread is awesome! I used blackberry yogurt because it was all I had, and baked it in mini loaf pans. Turned out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PerfectlyDefective February 25, 2006

This was delicious. My picky DD thought it was very good too. I used two cups of berries and cooked the cake in a bundt pan for 55 minutes. Excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
etully February 06, 2006
Blueberry Banana Bread