Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry-Banana Batido Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry-Banana Batido

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2009

      Totally delightful--great fresh flavor in a pretty purple drink!! My DH and I split one serving and each got about 7 ounces. I froze the banana chunks, omitted the ice cubes, used 4 teaspoons of sugar, and added a 1" x 1" piece of lemon peel (with no pith). Next time I may replace the sugar with honey--to see how that works out. The hot summer weather just arrived a few days ago, so this recipe is going to come in handy! Thanks Happy Harry #2!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband and I enjoyed it for breakfast and I also tried it with a combination of strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries which was also good. I tried it with a pear and that was tasty, too. Glad you told me about this recipe TexasToast R.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Wow! It was my first time to use buttermilk in something other than baking, and now I'll certainly be doing it again. It was thick and creamy and sweet with a nice tangy undertone. My husband was impressed and even my two year old enjoyed it. I used regular sugar since I don't have Splenda. I also increased the ice cubes to 5 since I like my drinks extra cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      A delicious and unexpected combination of flavors! I used skim milk. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      I made this for breakfast the other day. This was a good, quick breakfast. My 1st time using buttermilk in a batido!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This was a great refreshing drink! I was out of buttermilk so used skim milk which also worked just fine. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      This tasted great! I don't like the taste of plain buttermilk, and usually let it go to waste when I only need a little for a recipe. Now I know what to do with it!. I made it as directed first. Next time I added some ground flaxseed and vanilla whey protein powder. It was awesome either way. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      This was very good, we liked this, it was nice and creamy. My kids didnt care much for the aftertaste of the splenda so the 2nd batch I added sugar and they loved it. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      These were fantastic! Full of vitamins and tasted great! I didn't have any Buttermilk so I used plain yogurt which made them even healthier. I will make these often! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry-Banana Batido

    Serving Size: 1 (567 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.1
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    17%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 9.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 261.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 48.8 g
    195%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes