Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Baked Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Baked Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2006

      I didn't know what to expect from this. It was much better than I thought it would be. I cut it into 9 and ate one piece hot out of the oven with a tiny bit of maple syrup--super good. This will be very convenient for breakfast with a piece of fruit or a glass of milk. I'm glad to hear it can be frozen too. I really didn't think it would be as good as it is--anyone would like this. I used one whole egg plus one egg white to get the half cup--no egg sub here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Another great recipe! Hubby loves it. I mix all the ingredients the night before and bake it in the morning as I get ready for work. I must have made this atleast 5 times so far. This past time I did not have any lemon zist, so I just put a few drops of lemon juice. It was still wonderful! Also, I did not have egg substitute, so I used two eggs. All worked well and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I used the optional vanilla extract and used one egg instead of the egg substitute, but it was delicious. I still have a few in my freezer I'm saving. This was my first time trying baked oatmeal and once I got past the unfamiliar texture, I loved it :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      This recipe is fabulous! Healthy, delicious, and easier to take to work than a bowl if oatmeal. And the recipe itself is very easy. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      My husband is off flour, and totally enjoyed this as a snack cake. I added 1/2 cup of corn flour and use whole eggs and br. sugar. Thank you for a lovely new fav. Making it today with apple, raisin, walnut and cinnamon. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      This really is great. After reading the reviews, I felt really comfortable that you couldn't really mess this one up regardless of the minor tweaks you might want to make. I followed the recipe pretty closely, used about a 1/2 cup of Equal, 1 tsp of minced (dry) lemon peel, t tsp cinnamon, 1 cup frozen blueberries and 2 eggs. I also added about a 1/2 cup of powdered milk for extra calcium and about 2 tbsp of flax seeds. Oh, and I added a little over 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I love the texture and the taste warm out of the oven for dessert. I'll heat the rest micorwaved with a little warmed up milk instead of cereal for breakfast. I'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Fantastic! I made this for our Christmas breakfast and it was delicious! My kids even ate it without too much complaint (they complain about most things). I served it with Sheila's Swedish Creme Sheila's Swedish Creme, but used 1 1/2 tsp cornstarch instead of gelatine in that recipe to make it more of a sauce consistency. We tried the baked oatmeal with both maple syrup and the cream. The cream definitely won out. Doesn't make the dish very low fat any more, but once year won't hurt anything! I will be making this baked oatmeal again! So very good!

      UPDATE: I've been making this nearly every week since my last post. I cut it into portions and keep in my fridge for a quick take-to-work breakfast. Instead of eating it with the Swedish Creme, I now eat it with Dannon's Honey Greek Yogurt. I've also used combinations of frozen berries with great success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      Wonderful! This set up like a dense cake and will be a perfect breakfast on the go treat. I made as directed except doubled the blueberries and sprinkled some cinnamon on top. I also added a small amount of sugar-free maple syrup on top when I ate it and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      New favorite breakfast here. Easy to make, very tasty and more subtantial than boiled oatmeal. Since there are only two of us, this recipe will last for several days in the frig. Next time, I will add chopped pecans to the mix. I admit I've actually never heard of baked oatmeal before (except in cookies) but I'm a convert now and so is my husband. Thanks so much Lynne for a delicious new addition to our breakfast repertior. PS We are both diabetic and this is a great diabetic recipe, only about 30g carb per serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      I thought that this was really good. I will be making it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      I love baked oatmeals, and this one was good too. I followed other reviewers' advice and doubled the blueberries (fresh) and added cinnamon and almonds. I also halved the salt and decreased the bake time to 25 minutes. Fed 2, would be less if you eat as much as my husband!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      this was really good. i used honey instead of splenda, and fresh blueberries instead of frozen since they're in season (next time i'd add some extra blueberries - personal preference), and omitted the lemon zest because i didn't have any. I'll definitely be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I had no idea what to expect, and maybe something went horribly wrong, but this was inedible. The texture was terrible, and there was no taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I gave this recipe 2 stars. This recipe got mixed reviews in my house. My 6 yr old newphew liked this recipe. My future hubby and I thought it was ok with not alot of flavor. I made some changes to the recipe that may be why it was flavorless for us. I made a homemade egg substitute recipe, but I ended up adding the egg yolks to the batter. I used lemon juice instead of lemon zest (I'm not crazy over zest). I added 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder. I followed the recipe to a T otherwise. There just wasn't enough blueberries for me I think they needed to be doubled. This came out more like a custard then the baked oatmeals I'm used to. Overall I don't think I'll make this again. Thanks christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This is really good! I used a few drops of lemon extract in place of the lemon zest though I think the zest would be even better. I also doubled the quantity of blueberries and used the optional vanilla extract. Made for Keep That Resolution: Lite and Low Recipes Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This tasted like a blueberry muffin, minus the fat and loads of sugar! I used a few drops of lemon juice instead of lemon zest and it came out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I REALLY liked this. It is wonderful comfort food while on WW. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I used a bit of lemon juice instead of the rind and half steel-cut oats because I ran out of oatmeal. I also used a full cup of blueberry and might even add a bit more next time. I did let it sit in the frig for about two hours before I baked it. The texture was firm but moist and the blueberries warm from the oven were so good. This is not super sweet, but perfectly flavored in my opinion. I want to try this sometime with diced apples and cinnamon, and although the steel-cut oats were fine, I think it will be better with all oatmeal as called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I'll definately make this one again. Only change was to double the berries (which I recommend). Others commented that it needed more sugar (used 1/4 cup) I could go either way on that. I'll probably use slightly more next time, and I'll use brown sugar. The teture was cake like, and moist and I love the lemon zest. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Fabulous. So easy and so tasty. One of the best things is that it cuts up into bars, so you can take your oatmeal to go in the mornings!I've already passed it along to others :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      YUM YUM!! I made this last night and let it sit overnight before cooking this morning, and I used strawberries instead of blueberries, because I had them on hand. It was wonderful! Low calorie, filling and healthy as well as tasty! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Baked Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.5
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    11%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 350.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites