Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Apples

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2002

      This was so tasty! and really easy, too. The blueberries sort of pop and the apple sort of crumples and the sugar and butter make a yummy light caramel. I had to microwave about 5 minutes. Delicious with ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      I put 4 cut up apples on the bottom of a microwave safe bowl. I put the blueberries on top and microwaved it all for about 8 minutes. Nice. I liked it better cold, actually!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2003

      I'm not sure what happened, but there is no way this recipe works with my ramikins. I could only fit 1/4 cup of blueberries in, and after piercing the wholes in wrap, all the blueberry melted all over the place. It was very tart as well. My family really didn't like this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Great tummy warmer on a cold blustery night! I had a whopper of an apple that fit 2 ramekins, so I doubled the brown sugar and added a few more blueberries to fill out the servings. Instead of nuking, I baked them in a 375* oven for 30 minutes with the rest of our dinner. Can't wait to try this with cranberries! Thanks Derf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I made the recipe as written & used blueberries we picked & froze from the Icelandic countryside ~ but I used an apple too lrg for the ramekin & had to transfer the ingredients to a gratin dish to finish cooking (my bad). This was an easy fix & so good to eat w/just whipped cream from the can! Thx for sharing this *comfort food* recipe w/us. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I used pink lady apples which came out lovely, and served with low fat vanilla yoghurt and some walnuts for crunch. I also frozen mixed berries which unfortunately made too much juice once they thawed and cooked, but I'd be willing to try it again with fresh berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Thanks Derf;great recipe!I didn't bother with the butter and served it with low fat ice cream.Thanks for posting. Happy cooking! Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      We loved this too! My apple skins were tough, probably from winter storage, so next time I will cut the apple into chunks first, but still leave the skin on. I used Splenda, and topped the cooked dessert with a dollop of fat free cool whip...so good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This recipe was so tasty. I loved this particular fruit combination, but the possibilities are many. I made 4 of these lovely little desserts, and we had the other 2 in the morning for breakfast. Perfect! Thanks so much for sharing this keeper. I will definately keep this one in my T&T cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Oh, wow, this is GREAT! Pretty much everything sugarpea said is similar to my experience, including the paper towel & the Splenda. The bowl I had was nice & deep but actually a bit too large. I like this enough that I'm going to try to find one a bit better suited to the size of the apple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      Superb! My idea of the perfect dessert. Delicious, fresh, healthy and easy. I used some larger, deeper "cereal" bowls for each serving and I'm glad I did as the blueberries bubble up quite a bit before the apple softens. I don't like using plastic in the microwave so I covered the dish with paper toweling, a bit messy but effective. I cut the butter back to just a tsp. and subbed Splenda for the brown sugar. It was still wonderful even without the cream. Plan on at least 15 minutes for this to cool down before you can eat it. Well, I guess you could shorten that if you're having ice cream with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.3
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    28%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 35.9 g
    143%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes