12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful! Blueberries and raspberries are our favorite combo. Fast and easy. Doubled the recipe to make enough for all the kids. We used milk instead of water and only needed half the amount. Added a quick squeeze from Mr. Honey Bear. Thank you much! We will make this a lot. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph July 07, 2008

Lovely. I made this just for myself by halving the recipe. Used greek yoghurt which I did sweeten with a little maple syrup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 01, 2008

This made a nice afternoon pick me up today! I halved the recipe. Great! Thanks Rita! Made for the Fancy Feinschmeckers and ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 29, 2008

Nice smoothie! I added a banana to sweeten it a little bit. Reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 June 25, 2008

Excellant! I nice to have on a hot day. I chose to use frozen yogurt, alittle soften and leave out the ice water. Thanks for posting this recipe for to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 16, 2007

i love smoothies! they are so much better than ice cream or popsicles! I am always looking for new but always natural, recipes! i made this for zwt3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
superblondieno2 June 11, 2007

Great dessert;i used froaen mixed berries that I got from Costco; perfect for this recipe. I skipped the flaxseed; didn't have any. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage June 25, 2006

This is refreshing. It was a little tart. I think next time I will add a little sweetner. Just a little. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks June 22, 2006

I made this recipe for the ZWTII. I was delighted at how filling this was. It was like a dessert where you didn't feel the guilt! We made this in a blender and it was so easy! I think I will try it with Blueberries and Strawberries next. Thanks for a great treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Luckadoo June 20, 2006

This was wonderful. I had been wanting to try it, and today I made it as a qiuck snack. Thanx Rita for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Italy August 23, 2005
Blueberry and Raspberry Freeze