Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry and Raspberry Freeze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry and Raspberry Freeze

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2008

      Wonderful! Blueberries and raspberries are our favorite combo. Fast and easy. Doubled the recipe to make enough for all the kids. We used milk instead of water and only needed half the amount. Added a quick squeeze from Mr. Honey Bear. Thank you much! We will make this a lot. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Lovely. I made this just for myself by halving the recipe. Used greek yoghurt which I did sweeten with a little maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This made a nice afternoon pick me up today! I halved the recipe. Great! Thanks Rita! Made for the Fancy Feinschmeckers and ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Nice smoothie! I added a banana to sweeten it a little bit. Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Excellant! I nice to have on a hot day. I chose to use frozen yogurt, alittle soften and leave out the ice water. Thanks for posting this recipe for to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      i love smoothies! they are so much better than ice cream or popsicles! I am always looking for new but always natural, recipes! i made this for zwt3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Great dessert;i used froaen mixed berries that I got from Costco; perfect for this recipe. I skipped the flaxseed; didn't have any. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      This is refreshing. It was a little tart. I think next time I will add a little sweetner. Just a little. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I made this recipe for the ZWTII. I was delighted at how filling this was. It was like a dessert where you didn't feel the guilt! We made this in a blender and it was so easy! I think I will try it with Blueberries and Strawberries next. Thanks for a great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      This was wonderful. I had been wanting to try it, and today I made it as a qiuck snack. Thanx Rita for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      This is really good and quite tart which was what I was looking for at the time. I used more yogurt (organic fat free vanilla) and no water and left out the flax. I know how good it is for me but I only have whole and I really don't like the way it tastes in my smoothies! I also used only blueberries. So basically I made my own version! It was very thick and did get in my teeth, but that is what they make toothbrushes for! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      For what this is, it is very good. Don't expect ice cream. Mine isn't as thick as shown in the photo, but it is tasty and healthy. I put in a little Nutrasweet, it would depend on your berries. Only problem, I'm afraid it is going to dye my teeth purple! This will become a staple breakfast or snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry and Raspberry Freeze

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.9
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    66%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 51.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 29.7 g
    118%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites