Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry and Pecan Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry and Pecan Scones

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2010

      A scones. I made 6 scones and they are perfect. I used frozen blueberries (of which I have lots) in place of the dried ones (of which I have none). These are so moist and tender they almost melt as you eat one but the raw sugar topping I used makes a wonderful crunchy top crust. I used Splenda in place of sugar and a heart healthy margarine. I love the pecan and blueberry combo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      I really enjoyed these scones. I found them easy to make and were very delicious. I only made one change. I used fresh Blueberries. When I ate the scones, the blueberries would explode in my mouth with a wonderful flavor! You should definitely make these scones with fresh blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      This recipe is so versatile. I've have some time substituted Blueberry, for different types of berries like Cranberries, and as of yesterday I made it w/ chocolate chips & with the zest w/1 tsp of cinamon. The flavor throughout with a nice tang from the Blueberry. They was a bit heavy - So I think I adding a little more baking powder could solve this for me. A very appealing scone recipe that is, made in almost no time at all. I make the full recipe so that I can freeze some to have on hand for a quick breakfast. I will always use this recipe in the future. Did it for PRMR 2013..... Thank you!!! Happy Cooking to y'all ! Grpa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      These are very light and delicious. They are easy to do and the flavor is awesome. I would probably reduce the buttermilk a bit the next time as the dough was on the sticky side. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      What yummy scones! The combination of butter and buttermilk make these scones rich and delicious. Dried blueberries were quite expensive so I used dried cherries I had on had instead; they were a good match with the orange and pecans. I might put a little less orange in next time as it dominated the pecan flavor quite a bit but then again .... The one thing that I thought could be improved was the texture - they are a bit heavy - I think adding a little more baking powder could solve this, but they tasted so good they still had to get 5 stars! Thanks for sharing loof, I'll be making these again! Made for PRMRT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Lovely, light scones. The directions were so easy to follow and made a lot of scones, too! I think the buttermilk made them nice and light. Love the combination of dried blueberries and orange zest. I didn't add the pecans because my DD doesn't like nuts in scones (I wish she did!). Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Delightful! The blueberries, pecans and orange zest all come together to make this tasty scone a real treat. Cut recipe down to 1/3 which gave me 6 nice scones, also used whole wheat flour and Splenda for baking. This is going in the keep file to be made again. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      What a great scone recipe. I made 1/4 of the recipe, which gave me 4 scones. I couldn't find dried blueberries at our store so subbed frozen blueberries. The only other change I made was to use lemon zest in place of the orange. I patted the dough out and cut it with my biscuit cutter. The flavor is fantastic and such a moist scone but mine spread during cooking, losing their biscuit shape, and became more of a large/jumbo cookies shape, so no photo this time. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for your win in the football pool, congrats!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Delicious! We enjoyed these yummy scones for breakfast with our coffee. They turned out perfect! They weren't too sweet, which was a good thing since I served them with Quick Lemon Curd which is very sweet. I made a half recipe and rolled the dough to 1/2" thick. I cut them out with a 3" round roll cutter and got 9 scones. Next time, I'll be sure to make a full recipe so that I can freeze some to have on hand for a quick breakfast. Thank you loof for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! *Made for ZWT6 Xtra Hot Dishes*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Perfect recipe! The only change I made was to use frozen blueberries. I patted the dough out by hand instead of rolling. I thought the dough was a bit wet, but after putting it down on the floured slab, it was fine. I made mine rather large, so I got 12. I baked them 18 minutes (since they were so large). I thought they might not be quite ready, because they gave a little when I touched the top, but I took them out anyway and left them on the pan for 5 minutes. This is the first time that I have gotten a moist scone instead of a dry crumbly one. I will always use this recipe in the future, though I might try using other add-ins, just for variety. Thanks for sharing this excellent recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Wonderful scones - I love the delicate flavour the orange zest imparts! I made 1/3 of the recipe, and formed it into a round, which I cut into quarters (too early in the morning for cookie cutters and rolling dough, so I cheated!) These are divine, loof! Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      These are very nummy...husband and daughter inhaled them and gave me the thumbs-up since their mouths were full. You know food is good when the room goes silent... Because I am at the cottage I had to substitute lime zest for the orange, and I substituted 1/3 cup buttermilk powder and 1 cup water for the buttermilk, and it worked well. I divided the batter into two rounds, and cut each into 8 wedges, making 16 scones in all . These scones are flavourful and light, and I know I will be begged to make them again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This is really really good! I reduced the amount of dried blueberries the second time I made this as I felt it was a lot of dried fruit in it. Came out wonderful as well. Whole family loved it! Big Bro kept raving about it. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Outstanding!!!! 10 stars ++++!!!! The flavor in these was absolutely marvelous and the appearance was beautiful using dried blueberries since they do not stain, but give the look of dried currants. I will be making these often! Thank you for posting. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I easily cut the recipe in half, since it was just for hubby and myself. Since we love orange, I doubled the orange zest. These scones have a wonderful flavor. We loved the combination of blueberry, orange and the crunch of the pecans. Thanks, loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Made for Went to Market tag game, thanks for a delicious recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry and Pecan Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (1030 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.7
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    44%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 25.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 290.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried blueberries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites