Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberries & Cream Porridge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberries & Cream Porridge

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2009

      Wow! Who knew that coffee creamer in oatmeal worked. I made as directed except I addes some flax seed to it. Very good and very healthy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This was really good oatmeal! I just love fresh blueberries and I thought the addition of the coffee creamer was a good idea. I would maybe use half the amount of creamer next time just because I thought it made it a bit to watery, but I will be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Loved it! Made a very filling breakfast for me this morning - I usually don't add milk/cream to my oatmeal so this was something a little different. I used frozen blueberries and did everything in the microwave. The cream and blueberries were a sweet addition to plain oatmeal - wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      I liked the creaminess of the porridge but it was lacking a little bit in flavour for me. I added a sprinkling of brown sugar to make it a little sweeter and a touch more cinnamon. The blueberries with the French vanilla were a nice combination. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Nice, easy, fast and a good way to get oatmeal into people who say they don't like oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was very good and filling. Loved the blueberries. I used the creamer and it seemed to make the oatmeal a little gooey, but we liked the flavor. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I loved this oatmeal (and how could I not have thought of this before!). I omitted the creamer and used a mixture of sugar/cinnamon to top. I added my berries when my water had boiled and cooked with the oatmeal, my result looking like Ladypit's photo. Thanks Toni, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      This is quick and a nice treat for breakfast. I did't have flavored creamer, so I used half and half. If you use half and half, you'll need to add more cinnamon so that the nutty taste of the cinnamon balances out the sweetness of the blueberries. Had I not added the extra cinnamon, I think the contrast of the sweet blueberries and the bland oatmeal would have been too stark. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This was really good. I had to make the coffee creamer as it is not readily available here in Oz. I used Copycat French Vanilla Liquid Coffee Creamer for that. It was lovely & sweet but not overly so & a nice creamy consistency. I used frozen berries & the only change I made was to use milk for cooking rather than water. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      this made a fab snack for me today. I love oatmeal and really enjoyed this version. I used dried blueberries sent me by a friend (can't get blueberries here in any way, shape or form) and added a dash of vanilla and cream instead of the coffee creamer. It was as good as a dessert, and entirely satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      This was fantastic!! I am an oatmeal fiend, I can't believe I haven't thought of this before. So simple but it tastes soooo rich and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      Perfect. Delicious. The french vanilla coffee creamer adds sweetness and creaminess. No need for additional sugar. I never think to use the flavored coffee creamer in anything but coffee and hot chocolate, but I will now. Next I want to try peaches and butter pecan coffee creamer. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      I never cared much for oatmeal, but with recipes like this I am changing my mind. This is very Good!. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This is nice and creamy. I used Irish oatmeal and added the frozen berries toward the end of cooking. I added a touch of brown sugar when serving. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      This is a nice creamy breakfast. I used quick cooking oats and frozen blueberries. I made the mistake of cooking the oats the 1 minute prescribed on the package and then, after that minute, adding the frozen berries. This, basically, made it ice cold immediately. I would recommend that if you are planning on using frozen berries you put them in while cooking. I used soy creamer which was fine. The creaminess was nice; usually I only achieve that kind of creaminess using milk as the main liquid. I do think I'd like it to be a little bit sweeter. But I enjoyed it and plan on trying it again! Thanks toni. Your oatmeals are out of this world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberries & Cream Porridge

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.9
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    12%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French vanilla flavored coffee creamer

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites