Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberries and Orange Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberries and Orange Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2011

      These are wonderful muffins. I have made them many times with blueberries. I just tried making them with dried cranberries (I'm eating one right now) and they are great. I don't think you can put too much orange zest in them. I use the zest off an entire large orange and fat free yogurt. Always put the extra sugar on top. I use raw sugar and sprinkle it generously, Love the way they bake up, so big and light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Yummy and easy! I didn't add the sugar on top before baking. When I make them again, I will. That's the only change I'd make. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      A new favorite. I love these made just as directed! In fact I have a batch in the oven at this moment! When judging muffins for ease and yumminess this muffin comes in at the top! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Made six double muffins and they disappeared quickly. Baked at 400 for 25 minutes. Made for the Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Made for Went to Market Tag. These were excellent muffins. Loved the orange flavor in combination with the blueberries. Thanks for posting this Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      What a tasty treat!! Used about 1/2 cup sugar and didn't add any sugar at the end. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes and they came out big and fluffy. Made 12 big muffins! Merci Boomette!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Excellent muffins even though I did forget the additional sugar at the end. I love the orange flavour and there are lots of blueberries. What a treat, thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I haven't found a muffin I didn't like and these were no exception. Love the flavor blends here of blueberry and orange. The orange definitely has the winning edge. Followed your recipe exactly as written. Fabulous France....thanks for posting and glad I tagged for 123HitWonders 08'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      These were pretty darn good! I changed a few things. 1/2 whole wheat flour, fat free yogurt, EVOO rather than vegetable oil and a little extra orange zest. Amazingly enough, we all said that we'd double the orange zest. I used frozen organic blueberries that just so happened to be HUGE, so the flavor in these just popped out! Nice!!! Thanks so much for a great recipe that will be a repeat here for sure! I'm looking forward to warming one up for a snack tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Great, great muffins! I'm a big fan of zest so automatically increased the amount to 3 teaspoons, & although I thought it might be a little bit overpowering, it wasn't ~ Just right, at least for me! Thanks for this great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Oh,,Can you ever taste the orange,great muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberries and Orange Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1036 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.4
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    25%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 32.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 309.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes