11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are wonderful muffins. I have made them many times with blueberries. I just tried making them with dried cranberries (I'm eating one right now) and they are great. I don't think you can put too much orange zest in them. I use the zest off an entire large orange and fat free yogurt. Always put the extra sugar on top. I use raw sugar and sprinkle it generously, Love the way they bake up, so big and light.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ExercisingChef November 28, 2011

Yummy and easy! I didn't add the sugar on top before baking. When I make them again, I will. That's the only change I'd make. Great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smlusk September 06, 2009

A new favorite. I love these made just as directed! In fact I have a batch in the oven at this moment! When judging muffins for ease and yumminess this muffin comes in at the top! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stumillertime July 22, 2009

Made six double muffins and they disappeared quickly. Baked at 400 for 25 minutes. Made for the Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive May 09, 2009

Made for Went to Market Tag. These were excellent muffins. Loved the orange flavor in combination with the blueberries. Thanks for posting this Boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft April 30, 2009

What a tasty treat!! Used about 1/2 cup sugar and didn't add any sugar at the end. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes and they came out big and fluffy. Made 12 big muffins! Merci Boomette!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie September 23, 2008

Excellent muffins even though I did forget the additional sugar at the end. I love the orange flavour and there are lots of blueberries. What a treat, thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV August 03, 2008

I haven't found a muffin I didn't like and these were no exception. Love the flavor blends here of blueberry and orange. The orange definitely has the winning edge. Followed your recipe exactly as written. Fabulous France....thanks for posting and glad I tagged for 123HitWonders 08'

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 20, 2008

These were pretty darn good! I changed a few things. 1/2 whole wheat flour, fat free yogurt, EVOO rather than vegetable oil and a little extra orange zest. Amazingly enough, we all said that we'd double the orange zest. I used frozen organic blueberries that just so happened to be HUGE, so the flavor in these just popped out! Nice!!! Thanks so much for a great recipe that will be a repeat here for sure! I'm looking forward to warming one up for a snack tomorrow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmoochTheCook May 10, 2008

Great, great muffins! I'm a big fan of zest so automatically increased the amount to 3 teaspoons, & although I thought it might be a little bit overpowering, it wasn't ~ Just right, at least for me! Thanks for this great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 21, 2008
Blueberries and Orange Muffins