Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    167 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 167

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2014

      Roxygirl, I can't thank you enough for sharing an awesome, excellent, delicious, and PERFECT chocolate chip cookie recipe.They came out so pretty and picture perrfect. And these taste and texture were perfect too. Not too sweet not salty they were chewy inside and a little crisp outside. I submitted my photo, I think it's number 2. A word of advice for anybody who is having problems with this recipe: baking on dark cookie sheets such as Wilton's, makes a HUGE difference. They bake more evenly. I love this recipe,and I don't need to look any further! THANKS AGAIN Roxygirl!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      I loved the cookies! The only suggestion I would make would be to replace the almond extract with coconut extract. I think I'll try that next time and update! Thanks again for your recipe post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      wonderful! Delicious and look beautiful. You can't ask for more than that. We are cookie conissouers and everyone loved this cookie. I did not add the almond extract. I also chilled the dough before rolling. They came out perfect. There's a reason these have been around for 75 years! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Yummy! These were so good and full of chocolate chips. We took what was left, after taste testing, to a gathering for New Year's Eve and they were liked by the cousins. I don't need to look for another chocolate chip cookie anymore as these were great, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      I love these cookies, they are tender, and sweet, everything a cookie needs to be. My only complaint would be that these took about 10 minutes longer to cook than it said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. I've been making your recipe for a few years now and it was the first chocolate chip cookie recipe that I have made successfully over and over again. The first time I made them my son said, " There's a party in my mouth!" We can't use the almond extract because of nut allergies. I do use imitation but it's made from cherry pits. So the full amount give's just a hint of cherry, which DH and I don't care for. I use 1/4 t and sub vanilla for the rest. I am making these for Thanksgiving because my son doesn't like pumpkin pie and he wants these instead. Thank you for a delicious recipe that makes me look like a rock star to my son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Yumm!! Loved the almond and vanilla combo :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      I tried this recipe for my family and the cookies only lasted 2 days. Now my daughter wants me to make it with white chocolate chips. Here we go!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      I added a little maple extract and it was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

    • on October 18, 2012

    • on October 01, 2012

      We made these for DD's sleep over and they were so good. The almond extract in these takes them over the top. I loved it and so did the girls. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Delicious! I used the extra flour and they turned out great, didn't get flat. Next time, would add some nuts, but didn't have any handy this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      These are fantastic! I used the full 2 3/4 cup of flour and all butter for this recipe. I also substituted the almond extract with maple extract as that's what I had on hand. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      I have tried so very many chocolate chip cookie recipes, each promising The World's Greatest Chocolate Chip Cookie, and have been disappointed every single time--until now. Enter this recipe. Mind: blown. My only changes were to add a little extra vanilla and cut back a bit on the salt. I used a whisk to aerate the wet ingredients, and I used just a little under 2 3/4 c. flour. I have found my holy grail recipe--my one true chocolate chip cookie. Thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      I loved these cookies. They stayed fluffy and didn't flatten out. This is my new go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Yummy cookies! I used all butter, no other changes. Love the addition of almond extract. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      I've had this in my cookbook for quite a while but just now made it. Had visitors for the holidays and decided to make a double batch. My visitors called them "divine" and ate them for breakfast! This is my new "go-to" chocolate chip cookie recipe...tender, delicious, and easy! I wasn't sure about the almond extract but it adds just the right flavor "boost". BTW, I used a cookie scoop and received 6 1/2 dozen cookies from the double batch. Thank you, Roxygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      Great cookie recipe! Just tried it tonight and had to give out the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Delicious cookie! They were crispy enough for my husband, who likes crispy cookies - (crisp on the edges and the bottom) and soft enough for those of us who like our cookies chewy! I also liked that they weren't greasy at all. This reminds me of another recipe I like that uses vanilla pudding, but often I am out of pudding and can't make them. These will definitely be enjoyed many times over! I did chill the dough for about 30 minutes but don't think I needed to. Mine did not spread much at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.0
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    46%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 192.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes