Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    167 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 167

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2008

      I found them to be "off" and I followed the recipe exactly. Too salty and didn't care for the extra spice - in my opinion. I think the additional flour may have been a bad idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Great cookies. I used 2-1/2 cups flour and 3 cups chocolate chips. They came out crispy on the outside and moist inside, just the way we like them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      These are excellent!!! I got exactly 3 dozen cookies using a medium cookie scoop.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Roxy, these are the best ! I just made a batch of these wonderful cookies. So very tasty. I have made them before and they come out perfect every time. Thanks for a great cookie !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      These are absolutely yummy! The almond extract is so unexpected, but it really adds a lot to the overall flavor of the cookie. I loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      theyre really good, but i like my cookies more crunchy, not soft. i used 1/4 cup of water and 1 tbs of backing powder (since im vegan) to replace the eggs

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This recipe has moved to the top of my list! I am always looking for "the best" chocolate chip cookie recipe and this one beats everything I have found so far. The almond extract adds a nice flavor and the cookies hold their shape beautifully! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I am not a big fan of chocolate chip cookies but I make an exception for this cookie! It's by far the best I've had and I love that the extra flour helps them to stay nice and fat. I ended up putting 1 1/2 cups chips and a cup of walnuts because we love nuts and we don't like too much chocolate. They were perfect. I cooked them for 12 minutes--perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Terrific cookie! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      First, let me start by saying that I am not a big fan of chocolate chip cookies. Not that I dislike them, but they are not one of my favorites. My mom however, LOVES chocolate chip cookies, so I decided to try this recipe out. WOW! THEY ARE SO GOOD! I really can't state enough how much I enjoyed them. They were exactly the right consistency. How on earth can something be crunchy and soft at the same time?! I used Ghirardelli Semi-sweet chips, which turned out amazing. The only change I made was to let them bake just a little longer. Maybe an extra 2 minutes, just until they looked slightly toasty on top.. I will be using this recipe MANY times to come, thanks so much for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      All in all, an excellent cookie. I expect that individuals will tweak the recipe to their taste. I myself would use just a little less sugar. Instead of shortening, I used canola oil as a healthier ( i think) alternative. Maybe some people won't need so many chocolate chips in their cookies. I like chocolate chips, so I just dumped'em in. Yeah -- no complaints. 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      These were good, but I didn't think they were really anything special. They baked up pretty flat and even when they weren't done yet in the center the edges were brown. So I either had to take them out still too soft in the center (and I usually do take my cookies out a bit early so they don't brown or get crisp at all) or let them bake through and be crispy. Dough tasted very good! The baked results just weren't my "type" of cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Absolutely the best Chocolate chip cookie ever! Made these for a Super Bowl party, and they were the biggest hit! I will make these all the time! Made them exactly as suggested. YUM!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is a really good cookie! I made a couple of changes to the recipe out of necessity... I was out of flavorings so I used 1.5 t of Cognac, and I had 1 cup disposable containers of brown sugar so I used 1 c of brown sugar and only 1/2 cup white sugar. I used Sunspire semi-sweet organic chocolate chips in my ongoing effort to avoid products harvested by slave labor. This is the most successful batch of chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! I'll definitely use it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      WOW! Chocolate chip cookies have been one of my foavorites for years, but this recipe has raised the bar. The almond extract compliments the chocolate morsels wonderfully. Thank you for such a delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      a delicious buttery cookie - but I really couldn't taste the almond - might use more next time - they were gone in a flash!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I made many types of cookies for Christmas. These were the very first to go. They are filled with goodness and just delicious! I used the Ghirardelli chips but butter in place of shortening.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This is the best chocolate chip cookie I have ever made. I did cut the almond flavoring in half (our family is not a big fan) and made up the difference with vanilla. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe and will no longer need to search for the perfect chocolate chip recipe. FOUND IT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      These are really yummy! I made them twice, once with the original recipe, and once with the extra flour. ORIGINAL RECIPE: These didn't 'spread out' as much as I'd hoped... but they were really good. The dough was smelling very almond extract-y, but once the cookies were baked I could tell I would have missed the almond if it wasn't there. EXTRA FLOUR: Wasn't much different from the original... didn't spread out any more/less... and tasted the same. I completely forgot I had no brown sugar left... so I used all white sugar with a tsp molasses. I only used 1 cup CC just to cut down on the sugar, and because I made smaller cookies anyways it was fine (2 tsp icecream scoop, baked 8-9 minutes). My opinion is just to use the regular recipe because there wasn't an overall noticeable difference to use your flour for. I also only used margerine because I had no butter at the time, and never use shortening. Sorry if you feel this would have affected the cookies... but I rated 5 stars so it shouldn't be a problem? :) Thanks for the great recipe, will be using again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      For a long time now I have looked for a great CC Chip Cookie recipe that doesnt flatten out. I like a big, thick, tasty cookie. This is that recipe and will be my staple CC Chip Cookie recipe from now on. Everyone loved it and wanted more! Thanks Roxygirl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.0
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    46%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 192.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes