Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2009

      Beautiful. The ones I made looked nothing like the picture but they were sooooo good. Thanks Roxygirl! Note: I used at least 1/4 cup less of each of the sugars, with the huge amount of choc chips that much sugar isn't needed. I also had less choc chips (coz I ran out) but there were still plenty in the cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This Chocolate Chip Cookie is a winner for my Cookie Monsters... This is the third time I've made them and I made a double batch only to have them disappear in record time. My house is the house where all the kids come after school, and all I heard was how "awesome" they were . This will definitely be a regular. Don't think I'll have a choice. lol I followed the recipe and used the 2 3/4 cups. of flour version and did refrigerate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      These were a bit salty for me... not sure why, maybe it was because I doubled it... ??? BUT, they are very good with the addition of kisses and chocolate chips, so next time I will make sure they have a bit of chocolate in every bite. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      These cookies are fabulous! I did use the 2 3/4 c. flour and they were thick and chewy and did not spread much at all. I used a cookie scoop for mine. I do not like flat crisp cookies, so these were perfect for me. The kids loved these and they couldn't get enough. Same with their friends. I did not care much for the taste of the dough and as my husband loves to eat cookie dough, he didn't like it much either, but he absolutely loved the baked cookie! These will be made often. Thanks for another fabulous chocolate chip cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      In future I might chill the dough for 1/2 an hour or so. The cookies spread more than I would have liked, even with parchment paper. But, the taste is melt in your mouth perfect. Just the way I remember my mum's chocolate chip cookies when I was little.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I enjoyed these cookies! I will be giving some of them as gifts. Thanks Roxy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      When the cookies were still soft on top and added a piece of walnut or pecan and pressed it into the dough. Took them out and let them cool for about 10 minutes, then the kids dug in and they were gone in about 5 minutes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Admittedly, I've only just had the first one out of the oven...but, as I suspected, I'm not too keen on the shortening. Perhaps, butter flavored shortening would be better for me. I stuck to the 2 1/2 cups of flour because I don't like an extremely thick cookie. Took them out barely brown on the edges. Good texture, nice shape...I need butter though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      These are great! I used 1 cup white flour and 1 3/4 whole wheat flour and it worked well. I had a bag of trail mix with peanuts, m&m's and raisins and I used that in place of chocolate chips and they were great. My 20 yr old son couldn't stop eating them :) Thanks for an excellent recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      WOW! These cookies are fantastic! When I saw the title to this cookie, I knew right away that it was the one for me to try. I am from and grew up in the Blue Ridge Mountains. LOL My cookie critic said they were the best cookies I have made yet! I agree. They were the best when still warm but are so good even now. I like that they are chunky, thick like and not so spread out and thin. I used a cookie scoop so they all are pretty uniformed. The only thing that I made an adjustment was to the white sugar and only used 1/2 cup. I used all the flour called for. I have never baked with shortening... I think it really made the difference. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe! These are the bomb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This is a very good cookie but the kids didn't care for the almond flavouring. So, the next time I will just use vanilla and maybe a bit less sugar as they are very sweet. Thx Roxy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I made a few adjustments and I think these might be my favorite cookies yet. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Great cookies! I used whole wheat pastry flour (2 3/4C) and they turned out great. I spread all the dough onto a smaller cookie sheet and then cut them into 2 dozen squares, which I transferred onto another cookie sheet to bake. They came out as nice big thick round cookies (trick I saw on the Today Show). Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside - as advertised. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Thank you for a great recipe. I made as directed except I doubled the recipe, I came up with over 100 cookies, not real big, but just right. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I have been trying to find that ultimate chocolate chip cookie recipe- and have never quite been fully satisfied...the quest is over :) Thank you for this recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This is truly a versatile and AMAZING recipe! I have made this recipe four times, and each time I have done something different, but it still tastes MAGNIFICENT!!! Variation 1. Using Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate Chips (I like it better then the semi-sweet chips) Variation 2. Using Plain M & M's (using about 2 cups but reserving 1/2 cup or so for topping cookies) Variation 3. Baking balls with out any chips, and then putting Macadmia Nut Kisses on top! Thank you for getting and sharing this recipe! I usually love to look for chocolate chip cookie recipes, but I think I am done searching for the perfect recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      AMAZING!!!! GENIOUS!!! DELICIOUS!!! I loved these cookies!! They were so soft in the middle but crunchy on the outside!! Just for the record, i used margarine instead of shortening and I did add the extra 1/4 cup of flour. I also used only about a cup of of miniature chocolate chips and i think it was more than enough. Also that might be the reason why I got only about 18, 3-inch cookies. Amazing tho.... I have decided to keep this recipe as I always use a different recipe for CC. Thanks for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This is the best soft chocolate chip cookie recipe I have tried. I followed the recipe except I used 1 cup all purpose flour, and 1 1/2 c. whole wheat. Great yummy chewy cookie. I also used less chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      With all of these wonderful reviews, I decided to try this recipe. I added the extra flour as suggested and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My cookies came out thick and cakey. They were no where crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle. Sigh. Maybe, I will try it again and skip the 1/4 cup of xtra flour and see if that will help.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Best chocolate chip cookies Ive ever made!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.0
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    46%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 192.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites