Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Ribbon Zucchini Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Ribbon Zucchini Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2009

      I am SO glad to have found this recipe. I love RecipeZaar! I am trying to not waste ANY food and had some zucchini to use up. Instead of 2 loaf pans, I greased up a large angel food cake pan. It works great! I put the whole recipe in the pan. I did the same for Banana Banana Bread Banana Banana Bread last weekend. Yum! Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I was looking to bake something today and this recipe was in my must try. I made the mistake of putting it in 1larger loaf pan and had to let it bake a bit longer. I sprinkled the crumbs of my walnuts across the top and it gave a beautiful topping. I used 1 zucchini and 1 carrot . Excellent cake and with a serving of veggies PS I wont tell them

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

    • on January 06, 2011

      I just made a double batch of this with zucchini from the freezer. Great recipe...very moist. Someone suggested adding a can of crushed pineapple. I think I will try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

    • on August 26, 2009

      I totally agree that this recipe is wonderful! It is very similar to one I make except I add a can of crushed pineapple! Now, for those of you who don't really like pineapple...I'd like to ask you to just try it first! I have made this recipe many times for several different occasions and it always is gone before other recipes. I get compliments and request for the recipe and when I tell them what's in it, most are shocked because they don't usually care for pineapple (sometimes even zucchini). In fact, I am not able to freeze and save any. It never lasts that long. Good part is, it gives me an excuse to make more! Enjoy :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I havent made zucchini bread in years and have no idea where my recipe is so I am very happy I came across this one! Wonderful zucchini bread that I baked in a cake pan because I couldnt find my other loaf pan. Used pecans because that is what I had on hand and I enjoyed the milder flavor. Perfect amount of cinnamon and I used 2 medium zucchini that I grated in the food processor. Thank you mariahswind for posting this recipe! Made and reviewed for the Australia/New Zealand Recipe Swap #24.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Oh my, not a 5 star a GOLD star. I've never made (or had this) before. But a neighbor gave me some Zucchini and looking for a way to use it I decided to try this and so glad I did. I did Use Baking Splenda instead of the sugar in an attempt to cut back a little on the calories - but everything else was exactly as directed. It was wonderful, moist and a nice blend of flavors. You'd never know it was a veggie in it so a good way to get extra veggies into those picky DGSs of mine. Directions were clear and easy to follow. I did follow another reviewers idea and added a glaze to the top and it was the perfect ending. I made mine in those mini tins so was able to give some to the friends that gave us the zucchini and froze two for later. Thanks Mariahswind for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Made up two loaves over the weekend to use up some very large zucchini. Wow, was I surprised, very moist, very flavorful, the best way to use up zucchini. Next time, I am going to add some candied cherries for a little sweetness. Can't wait. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This was yet aNOTHER phenominal recipe that I have gotten off the zaar!!!! This was fabulous! I added a touch of almond extract and nutmeg, glazed the top and topped with large sugar granules ("raw" sugar). Thank you SO much for sharing! A keeper for sure! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      A wonderful bread. I did add a simple sugar glaze after baking and switched walnuts for pecans ( I like pecans better ). Great little bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Excellent. I only added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. each of nutmeg and ground cloves. I forgot to add the oil till after I mixed the wet and dry ingredients, but that didn't ruin it a bit..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      The first time I made this I only made one loaf. I wish I made the full recipe because this bread was totally awesome. Right now this very minute I have two loafs baking right now and I can't wait. This is what I take to work for lunch. Two slices and a yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Ribbon Zucchini Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.0
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    44%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 245.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites