Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Ribbon Tuna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Ribbon Tuna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      Is a blue ribbon recipe. Will use as my only tuna caserole recipe from now on. Only things different, I used half mayo half sour cream and a cheese blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I can't believe how something so simple can be so delicious. :) I made this a few weeks ago, and my husband and I loved it. I did make a few changes, due to what I had on hand: I used a package of onion soup mix in place of the onion, and omitted the celery (and the butter to saute it in). Such a change from the bland stuff I was raised on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      My boyfriend makes this for us and company all the time and it is always hit (we never have leftovers) He doesn't use the full 2 1/2 cups of cheese and he found that the potato chips add a little crunch but the dish is just as good when he leaves them out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      This was the best homemade tuna casserole I have ever eaten. I can understand why your Mom got a blue ribbon. I made it with whole wheat noodles, other than that, stuck to the recipe. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Used mushroom instead of celery as most of the time that is on hand. Replaced mayo with lowfat yogurt. Yummy and delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      All five of my kids gobbled this up, even the picky one who was all prepared to hate it loved it! I didn't have the carrots & peas on hand, so I skipped them, I added an extra can of tuna and used penne pasta since that's what I had. I used to think my grandma's was really good, but I have to say, this was awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Another Blue Ribbon for Mama! This really is just too good for words. I didn't want to just make the usual tuna casserole, so after reviewing several choices, I decided on this one. WOW! Who knew tuna casserole could be so soul-satisfyingly delicious? I followed the recipe exactly, except since tuna annoyingly comes in 5 oz. cans now, I just used two of those. I added a little fresh lemon juice to add a fresh spark and a few tablespoons of sour cream and a little more evaporated milk when mixing because it seemed a little onh the dry side. I also did not add all the black pepper because I know from experience that I don't like it too peppery. I used wide egg noodles and after giving it a little taste test when it came out of the oven, I can't stop eating it. Next time, if I wanted to gild the lily (which it really doesn't need), I might add a small can of drained mushrooms and sprinkle some sliced almonds on top along with the chips and cheese. Thank you, BK -- I will never bother with another tuna casserole recipe other than this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Made with the following changes: subbed fusili for the egg noodles omitted the celery (had none) Miracle Whip for the mayo frozen mixed veggies for the peas/carrots & added a splash of lemon juice. The whole family loved it - probably the tastiest tuna casserole I've ever made. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      Love this tuna casserole! I used rotini instead of egg noodles and fresh milk instead of evaporated but kept the rest the same. Amazing and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Loved it! Didn't put in the celery (or peas and carrots didn't have those) but used cream of mushroom and added garlic and it was delicious. I'm sure I could make a version that is lower in fat but this one was wonderful. Might add a few drops of hot sauce to spring it up. My kids all asked for the leftovers as lunch for the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      This recipe is wonderful and is the only tuna casserole recipe I will ever make again. For the topping I crushed up some Ritz crackers and mixed them with a little bit of melted butter. This recipe is excellent! Thank you so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Yummy and creamy - best I've had! Didn't use the last 1/2 c. of cheese or the chips...Everything I needed was already in the pantry! Great recipe for a cold and blustery day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      LOVED IT! Everybody in my family loved this recipe. I did make some adjustments I omitted the onions and celery we dont eat them. Used cream of mushroom instead of the celery. And did not put in the peas or carrots since the kids wont eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Rich, creamy, and full of flavor--but I can only give 4 stars because of the tremendous guilt I had from serving such a high fat, high cholesterol, and high calorie meal. If I serve this in my own home, I will have to make quite a bit of substitutions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      I am sorry, but I am going to be in the minority for this recipe. I followed the recipe, except I did not add the celery. To me the taste of mayo was too strong and too creamy, but without a real taste. Maybe it would taste different if I left out the mayo, but with it the taste was just like taking a spoon of mayo and nothing else. Too mushy and too mayo tasting. Glad that everyone else enjoyed this though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Delicious!! This is very flavorful! I did a few things different, mostly out of laziness and some of my own preference.. I didn't use the celery/onion but used a can of veg-all, some extra frozen peas (I love peas), onion powder and I used about half a package of cream cheese as well. I only had about a cup of cheddar so I had to use colby&monteray jack cheese for the rest- and it was still awesome~! My husband actually asked for seconds, and he never has seconds of anything, except dessert :) .. Also used regular whole milk because I didnt have and evaporated. I used the whole wheat egg noodles as well. Yum! thanks for a great recipe- Ive been looking for a good tuna casserole recipe forever, finally found my keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Easy and delicious. My DS was making dinner and he made this with only 1 slight mishap. He misread the directions and put all the cheese on top. He used frozen peas and regular milk. We all gobbled it up and enjoyed it very much. Made for PARTY 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Loved it! The onions were especially good. I subbed cream of mushroom soup for the cream of celery soup, didn't use the celery (personal taste), and used canned peas/carrots instead of frozen. Still great! Definitely prize-winning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I love tuna noodle casserole!! This was a great recipe!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Boy, was I impressed with this recipe. I couldn't wait to have the leftovers for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Ribbon Tuna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 968.7
     
    Calories from Fat 506
    52%
    Total Fat 56.2 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 22.1 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 170.3 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1294.7 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 49.9 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes