Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Ribbon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Ribbon Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2010

      I made 48 of these Sunday night thinking they would last all week as appetizers/snacks/side dishes to the rest of our week-day dinners. My husband and three kids devoured them so fast, I had to steal one from my 1 year old's plate to get one of my own! Needless to say, this will be a regular menu item for our family. I used Jimmy Dean sage sausage and Toffuti cream cheese (4/5 of our family have lactose protien allergies) and skipped the parm. cheese. They were delicious! Oh, and my youngest (1 year old) and I had the leftover stuffing and sauted mushroom stems in an omlet for dinner the next day as you suggested. It too was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Very handy recipe to have on hand. These are great for entertaining. You get a lot of flavor with minimal ingredients or fussiness. Such a super easy recipe, I had it committed to memory after the first batch. I have made them 3 times if that tells you anything. Thanks for the recipe! I do add a squeeze of lemon for a little lift because that's what my palette prefers. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I made these for a family birthday celebration this past weekend. The birthday boy (36 y.o.) asked for some kind of stuffed mushrooms. I made this because A: they sounded great & B: we have someone who is allergic to bacon....and most of the other recipes include this ingredient. I cooked the mixture at home and transported it along with the cleaned and destemmed mushrooms. Once there, I quickly 'stuffed" the mushrooms, sprinkled with parmesan cheese and baked. Our family gathering consisted of 9 people, so I opted to buy medium whole mushrooms (instead of the large ones) in order to make more mushrooms. Everyone in my family absolutely raved over this appetizer! Today I got an instant message from my sister that she was dreaming about this recipe! After all was said and done, I ended up with about 1 & 1/2 cups extra of mixture. I put it into the frig for my parents. My mom called me tonight telling me she is putting it on french bread that she is toasting in the oven. I wouldn't be surprised if she continues to make this recipe for just that purpose!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I made these last night and they were a BIG hit. Everyone loved them. I didin't change one thing- they are perfect the way they are. We like these so much that I"m making them again today. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I must have read it wrong? 10 servings? Does that mean I just consumed 2270 calories in 8 minutes? Working on a second batch, just getting warmed up. These are to die for. Had to have a sample. LOL. Made exactly except sprinkled with a little garlic salt and paprika just for appearance. Thanks Scrubber another winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I cut the pork in half and made up some Pepperidge Farm Stuffing mix, then added to the sausage. I also added in some fresh squeezed lemon and also squeezed some on top about 5 minutes before I took them out of the oven. I had a hard time staying out of them once I tasted the first one. They are THAT good! My company thought they were excellent and kept going back for more. These are an appetizer I will have many more times when I want to "WOW" my guests!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Wonderful I made these and gobbled them up. My DH suggested eating them with Ritz and they were great even used the extra saugsage mixture as a dip to eat with Ritz crackers. It was super easy and not time consuming.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Stand out appetizer, without a doubt. I made these for DH and I using low-fat cream cheese and reduced fat Jimmy Dean sausage and the result was perfection. Traditionally a "Wings and Spinach Dip" kinda man, my DH has requested that these mushrooms be on the SuperBowl menu, and we will gladly reassure all of his buddies that they should just try one, and they will be hooked as well. Thanks Potsie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made these wonderful appetizers for our Christmas Day dinner party with HUGE success! I made exactly as written and everyone raved. I snuck in to sample before they were all gone and I can see why this has been so well reviewed. I did make a day ahead and heated for 30 minutes. Thanks Potsie! We will be making these again and soon! My nephews asked that I make these for New Years Eve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      These were very good. I made a meal from them, and that was probably a little rich for my system. I think I stuffed the mushrooms a little heavy, and maybe should have had either more mushrooms, or bigger ones. The next time, I might just add some garlic!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I know why these won the Blue Ribbon!! They are OUT OF THIS WORLD! My MIL came over for dinner this evening and I made these for and appetizer. They were devoured in min. She is requesting them for her Mother's Day Dinner next year! I couldn't keep DH out of the stuffing before I stuffed the mushrooms, it is good stuff!! Very easy recipe with an OUTSTANDING result! What a lovely PAC daughter you turned out to be!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      I wanted to like these so badly because the reviews were so positive, but they turned out very bland to me. I found myself salting the crap out of them to get some flavor. Probably won't try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      What a delicious addition to our appetizer tray on Christmas Eve. I could have sat down with the filling and ate that by itself. thank you for shairng with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      Made these today and they were delicious :) I think I might add some garlic next time, but as-written they are awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Simple and good. I like this version better than others I have tried that use bacon or breadcrumbs. I also cooked mine in the electric frying pan ( about 15 minutes, I think) instead of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

    • on January 13, 2012

      Added bread crumbs to the top and baked until the cheese started to brown. Also used some carmelized onions I had leftover instead of the green onion. Delicioso!!! You'll definitely want to make double and triple batches of these, and make plenty of extra filling to use as a cracker dip. I could make this recipe every week. Tx for the great recipe. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      Made exactly as directed. This was easy and great tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Yup, unbelieveable! A keeper for sure! Thank you for sharing this super simple, super tasty recipe! xo LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      These are great stuffed mushrooms! They are my son's favorite and if my daughter eats them I have to omit the onions and they are still great. Thank you for posting a great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Ribbon Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.3
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    69%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 67.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 110.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes