21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Blech! Mustard, italian dressing mix and tumeric all in one? It was an awful fight between the flavors, and everyone came out a loser.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KVasanth October 12, 2009

The worchestershire gave it a dark taste that takes away from the normally fresh nature of egg salad . I would also use green onion tops instead of yellow onion for color and a milder less in your face onion taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wineho September 25, 2009

This was awful! Turmeric is too strong a spice for egg salad. My husband said he couldnt get the rotten taste out of his mouth. I made this exactly to the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon H. August 31, 2009

Too many flavors going on for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heyitsamandas December 02, 2008

Awesome recipe! Personal preferences, I omitted the sweet pickles. Otherwise made as written and it was enjoyed by all. My son requests this recipe quite often. Great on bread or atop of lettuce leaves. Thanks for Pat sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ November 30, 2008

I really like this recipe very much. I followed the recipe exactly except the sweet pickle relish because I did not have any and used homemade sweet hamburger pickles instead. Maybe because my pickles are not very sweet, I did have to add some sugar to the recipe to bring about the sweetness a bit. Also, after tasting the recipe, I decided that garlic was in order and added 1 minced garlic. It is a tasty recipe, but like the another reviewer, next time I make this I plan on chopping the yolks instead of mashing them because the final product was quite loose. But, this is very minor issue that can be corrected with chopping instead of mashing and I think I have found myself another favorite egg salad with some alterations besides Bert Greene's egg salad for adults that I just love. Thank you Bone Man for posting this great recipe for all to share.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rinshinomori April 26, 2008

Excellent! The individual ingredients are some of my favorite by themselves, so together they make a magical egg salad. My personal preference, is that I will dice up some of the yolk instead of mashing ALL of it into the dressing recipe. I missed the mouth feel of some soft egg yolk in contrast to the firmer egg white. Other than that, perfect! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk April 04, 2008

Seriously awesome. Some of the ingredients seemed just odd, but I went with them anyway. I wanted to try since I'm a huge egg salad fan. Fabulous. I had everything but the Italian Season Mix. Best egg salad I ever had. Will make again many times. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windy_moon December 09, 2007

This was very good. Thanks for a great recipe. This was so flavorful, everyone loved it. Thanks, Bone man!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z September 03, 2007
Blue Ribbon Egg Salad