Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Ribbon Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Ribbon Burgers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2003

      I made these last night and they were so good. I have made burgers with just blue cheese in the middle, but these were much better. I think the cream cheese makes the blue cheese a tad less strong, but still very good. I also added some garlic salt to the cheese mixture and will again next time I make them because it tasted really good with the blue cheese. I also topped the burgers with swiss cheese, red onion and mayo. Thanks for another great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      My family and friends love this burger! Great recipe, have request to make this burger a lot. Thanks for the great posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2002

      Definitely worth waiting for Bergy! The blue cheese and cream cheese 'filling' made these not only a tasty burger but also a moist one. We'll be having these a lot over the Summer, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      These are OK. We added chopped fresh basil and finely chopped mushrooms. The blue cheese didn't provide as much flavor as I had anticipated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

    • on July 15, 2006

      When Bergy says it's a blue ribbon burger, it's a blue ribbon burger!!! These were really good. I added more garlic and may add even a little more next time. I served with onion, mayo, ketchup and more blue cheese on top. Thanks, Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      I'm so excited! I had a Bergy Burger tonight!!! It was delicious!!! Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      When I need a burger fix; I, as many here at Zaar, turn to Bergy's recipes. Excellent Blue Cheese burger! Left out the mushroom, cuz didn't have any... didn't miss them. Flavorful, moist and a burger delight. Thanks, Bergy for a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Ribbon Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.1
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    56%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 117.0 mg
    39%
    Sodium 417.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites