Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Ribbon Barbecue Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Ribbon Barbecue Ribs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2009

      Like other reviewers, I basted every hour and baked at a lower temperature...275 degrees for 2 1/2 hrs and 300 for one more hour. The result was "falling-off-the-bone" delicious. Thanks for a great recipe! ( I covered the ribs with foil.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      These ribs were excellant, very tender and juicy,, I DOUBLED THE RECIPE and cooked them at 275 degrees for 5 hrs, Didn't pour the sauce over, i basted with sauce every hour as chef 1350082 did .DH thought I'd parboiled them and was very surprised when i told him i hadn't.. Will definately make these again.. Thank you for sharing this wounderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      These are the easiest and tastiest oven ribs ever ! All I added was a couple of drops of liquid smoke. Some Basamati rice and a wonderful treat.I could not believe how little prep was required. Great recipe !
      Have just made it for the third time. That says a lot ! BUT, where is the garlic ? You have to have garlic !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      These were easy and the guys loved them. I doubled the recipe and cooked at 300 for 3 1/2 hours, my husband doesnt like commercial bbq sauce, he thought these were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      good sauce. cooked mine at 300 for 4 hr. meat fell off the bone. for mem#792572 you must not have gone to a national bar b que cooking contest. i would say 95% of sauces are made with catsup. you must be from N.C. ware they use vinerger as a sauce.eck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      I've used a similar recipe for BBQ ribs for 40 years, and have always gotten rave reviews from family and friends. You should know, 792572, that many professional chefs use catsup in their BBQ sauce recipes. It contains an already perfect balance of spices and vinegar and helps with the texture of the final reduced sauce. If HF corn syrup is a concern, there are brands available at Whole Foods or other organic type stores that do not contain it. We use one of them. Good recipe!! Thanks for posting it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Catsup! I would never use catsup in BBQ sauce, most are made with High Fructose Corn Syrup. I really hate to be insulting but this is a mediocre recipe. I honestly don't know how it could be labeled Blue Ribbon. Even at that I would probably use brown sugar to let the molasses add a little base to the flavor. Catsup? Oh my Lord.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Thank you for a great recipe. I cooked it on 275 degree for almost 4 hours, adding sauce on every one hour. It came out PERFECT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Baking @375 for 1 1/2 hours was NOT enough time My suggestion --3+ hrs @ 275* Sauce was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      We loved the sauce on these ribs. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

    • on February 03, 2009

      WOW! These really were great! I wish i had made enough for leftovers! Thanks for the yummy dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Ribbon Barbecue Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (367 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 737.5
     
    Calories from Fat 484
    65%
    Total Fat 53.7 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 176.9 mg
    58%
    Sodium 719.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites