19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is probably the best crab dip ever! I would give 10 stars if I could...The instructions were a little bit abiguous, so I improvised. I added one large clove of garlic to the green onions...Also added a splash of sherry to the white wine...Used 2 tbs of horseradish ground mustard, and I did not have liquid crab boil on hand, but looking at the ingredients, used 1/2 tsp of cajun seasoning which is essentially the same. Try this, you will not be disappointed! Thanks so much for sharing, Homegirl! --Marla

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbie66 April 09, 2006

As an employee of Joes Crab Shack for many years, I can vouch that this is the accurate recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennamariehse_9668390 July 19, 2012

This was good. I left out the bell peppers and hot sauce since I do not care for them. I added some garlic powder. I thought it was good but a bit bland, guessing because I left out the hot sauce. I will make this again and add some more seasoning to help with what I left out. This was also quick and easy which I like very much. I served it with Garlic and Plain bagel chips. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barby1225 November 10, 2009

Right on the MONEY! This was excellent! It was a little runny but that could have been the fresh crab meat. If my family didn't see me make it, they would have thought I picked it up from the resturant. Great recipe, you don't even have to follow the directions, just throw everything in and then enjoy! :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zachsmom 76112 July 28, 2007

This is one of the best crab dip recipes that I have made. I doubled the recipe left out the green onions and added garlic powder. It was gone within 10 mins. I also didn't put it in the microwave. Just put in the oven at 450 for about 15 mins and then took it out mixed it up and toped with parmesan cheese and broiled for about 3 mins. Turned out just fine. Will be making this every occassion!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashleylauren1210 September 16, 2012

Mmmm. I did change it up do to lack of ingredients. I used clams & shrimp. Part regular cr. cheese and vegetable cr, cheese. I can't see how it could have been any better. LOVED IT. I also used more dry mustard and added garlic. Wonderful Recipe. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shadowgirl... October 15, 2008

This is easy and good. We don't feel that it needed the bell peppers or tomatoes. So we'll leave them out the next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes September 22, 2008

This was very good. Easy as well. We enjoyed it with the new Deli Rye Triskets, YUM! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat August 07, 2008

My family loved this recipe. I fixed it several times over the holidays.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jsesters January 05, 2008

I gave this five stars using imitation crab. I can only imagine what this would be like using the real thing! Thanks for an awesome recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Booshman September 30, 2007
Blue Crab Dip Like Joe's Crab Shack