Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Crab Dip Like Joe's Crab Shack Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Crab Dip Like Joe's Crab Shack

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2006

      This is probably the best crab dip ever! I would give 10 stars if I could...The instructions were a little bit abiguous, so I improvised. I added one large clove of garlic to the green onions...Also added a splash of sherry to the white wine...Used 2 tbs of horseradish ground mustard, and I did not have liquid crab boil on hand, but looking at the ingredients, used 1/2 tsp of cajun seasoning which is essentially the same. Try this, you will not be disappointed! Thanks so much for sharing, Homegirl! --Marla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      As an employee of Joes Crab Shack for many years, I can vouch that this is the accurate recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This was good. I left out the bell peppers and hot sauce since I do not care for them. I added some garlic powder. I thought it was good but a bit bland, guessing because I left out the hot sauce. I will make this again and add some more seasoning to help with what I left out. This was also quick and easy which I like very much. I served it with Garlic and Plain bagel chips. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Right on the MONEY! This was excellent! It was a little runny but that could have been the fresh crab meat. If my family didn't see me make it, they would have thought I picked it up from the resturant. Great recipe, you don't even have to follow the directions, just throw everything in and then enjoy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      This is one of the best crab dip recipes that I have made. I doubled the recipe left out the green onions and added garlic powder. It was gone within 10 mins. I also didn't put it in the microwave. Just put in the oven at 450 for about 15 mins and then took it out mixed it up and toped with parmesan cheese and broiled for about 3 mins. Turned out just fine. Will be making this every occassion!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Mmmm. I did change it up do to lack of ingredients. I used clams & shrimp. Part regular cr. cheese and vegetable cr, cheese. I can't see how it could have been any better. LOVED IT. I also used more dry mustard and added garlic. Wonderful Recipe. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This is easy and good. We don't feel that it needed the bell peppers or tomatoes. So we'll leave them out the next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This was very good. Easy as well. We enjoyed it with the new Deli Rye Triskets, YUM! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      My family loved this recipe. I fixed it several times over the holidays.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      I gave this five stars using imitation crab. I can only imagine what this would be like using the real thing! Thanks for an awesome recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      My oh My, Just like Joe's !!! I was given a list of ingredients (but no measurements)by a waiter at a Joe's Crab Shack restuarant. This recipe looked close so I gave it a try. I did use white wine and liquid crab boil. Dash of garlic powder is all I added. My DH and I agree it's the BEST!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This was great. Ilove this dip at joes and this taste just like it. I couldn't stop eating it. It was so easy to make. I was really skepticle as to if it was going to taste like Joe's, but it is just like it, I was surprised. Thank You.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      This dip was great, I left off the heavy cream (didn't have any) and just subbed milk also did not add the tomatoes as I don't like them. I also added about two cloves of garlic because I love it and Old Bay Seasoning instead of the liquid. I had a little more crab than called for so it was extra crabby but still delish. Thank you for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Wonderful! Great recipe! This is soooo fast and easy to make! Just loved it and so did my husband. The only things I changed was I used light cream cheese and fresh parmesan. Thanks for sharing! I will make this again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Delicious! DH has severe allergies to seafood so I made one batch with crab and another batch with chicken, both were great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      It's a nice entertainment piece. I used fat-free cream cheese which I think gave it an after taste so next time I will use regular cream cheese. I served it with bagel chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      really good, I added fresh garlic, served with blue corn chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

    • on May 30, 2005

      I needed a quickie appetizer for unexpected guests and made this because I had all the ingredients. This is a great dip to make to use up little bits of odds and ends you have in the fridge. I did not measure anything and got the dip ready in just 15 minutes (of course I was flying around the kitchen!) Everyone loved it! I was very generous with the hot sauce and I added a few shakes of garlic powder as well. Homegirl, is that right about the mustard? 2 dashes may be a typo....I put in almost a tablespoon, I think (didn't measure). Also, I added the parmesan before I broiled...I thought it would give it a nice color, and it did. I served the dip with bagel chips. Great recipe, thanks homegirl :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Crab Dip Like Joe's Crab Shack

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.0
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    73%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 103.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 403.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crab boil seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites