Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Cheese Stuffed Pork Loin Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Cheese Stuffed Pork Loin Chops

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2010

      This was very good. I made mine with blue cheese and my boyfriends with swiss because he doesn't like blue. They were excellent. My only complaint was that they were a little dry and I think that next time I would use the wine and baste the chops throughout the cooking. Also, I added a little half and half and extra cheese to the sauce because it wasn't thickening. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      My wife and I just cooked this for the first time. What a great, but simple recipe. We added some dried cranberries to the stufiing and it was incredibly good. We served it with a Giada polenta recipe which also has thyme in it. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This was Absolutely Wonderful. I would not change a thing to this. Added a little more blue cheese to the sauce like others did. The flavors were amazing!! Will make this over and over again. Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      Great recipe for pork. I loved the stuffing and sauce. I did have to cook longer than stated. Served with Creamy Blue Cheese Polenta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I wish I had used even more blue cheese as this was excellent. The blue cheese I used had cranberries in it and it was perfect with the pork. Excellent sauce too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This was good but not my favorite way to have pork chops. I don't think that is a reflection on the recipe, just personal tastes. I do believe that if I make this again I will make a cheese sauce at the end instead of stuffing the chops just for ease.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Wow! Wow! Wow! We loved this. The cheese flavour was acutally quite mild, especially in the sauce. The directions were excellent. I had really thick chops and it was very easy to make the slit and stuff them. Like some other reviewers, mine hardly "leaked" at all so I added extra cheese to thicken the sauce. Really, I think you could use this recipe as a jumping off point for so many things-add some sun-dried tomatoes, for example or use a different kind of cheese with some herbs, the possibilities are endless. Thanks, FlemishMinx for a great new way to make pork chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Delicious! I made just as described and these worked perfectly. I did a variation for my daughter who doesn't like blue cheese so I substituted with Brie - this was equally delicious! thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Wow we loved this recipe. Can't wait to try it with feta cheese. I have been telling everyone I made such a fancy dish but not how easy it was!! I also used a whole pork loin and cut it into small medallions so it cooked quickly. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Dish is very easy to make and tastes great. I started with a whole pork loin and cut it into medalions. Don't worry about the cheese falling out...it makes the sauce taste better. The toothpicks dont help much to hold the cheese in. Sprinkle extra blue cheese into the sauce inthe end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      My Family Loved This & I Loved the blue cheese .. Next Time I am adding Mushrooms to it as well.. Thanks For the Help

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Gotta be a blue cheese lover if you use b.c. with this one - I am and I loved it!! We served it with fried red potatoes which went really well with the sauce. I had the chops "sewed" up pretty tight and had to add extra cheese to the sauce as well since none leaked out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I made this last night. Wonderful blend of flavors and very easy to make. I used feta cheese (I used to order feta stuffed pork chops at a Greek restaurant in Germany.) The sauce was wonderful over noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      excellent! depending on your taste for salt, feel free to not use any, as the cheese is rather high in sodium as is. definitely make rice to sop up the extra sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      Delicious, my DH prepared them while I made the side dishes. Very simple and very rich. I used gorgonzola cheese and a dry chablis. The sauce is nice over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      Yummy! Easy to put together and nice to play with the ingredients. I used gorgonzola to stuff the chops. I had the chops so well secured that hardley any cheese leaked out, so towards the end of the cooking I added some more gorgonzola to the sauce. I ended up with a lovely mild tasting cheese sauce with a hint of garlic and a good, not too thick, concistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Cheese Stuffed Pork Loin Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.3
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    46%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 130.2 mg
    43%
    Sodium 210.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes