17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good. I made mine with blue cheese and my boyfriends with swiss because he doesn't like blue. They were excellent. My only complaint was that they were a little dry and I think that next time I would use the wine and baste the chops throughout the cooking. Also, I added a little half and half and extra cheese to the sauce because it wasn't thickening. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 December 17, 2010

My wife and I just cooked this for the first time. What a great, but simple recipe. We added some dried cranberries to the stufiing and it was incredibly good. We served it with a Giada polenta recipe which also has thyme in it. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peter.hackney February 13, 2010

This was Absolutely Wonderful. I would not change a thing to this. Added a little more blue cheese to the sauce like others did. The flavors were amazing!! Will make this over and over again. Awesome!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NowANana January 11, 2010

I wish I had used even more blue cheese as this was excellent. The blue cheese I used had cranberries in it and it was perfect with the pork. Excellent sauce too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 October 03, 2009

This was good but not my favorite way to have pork chops. I don't think that is a reflection on the recipe, just personal tastes. I do believe that if I make this again I will make a cheese sauce at the end instead of stuffing the chops just for ease.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muncheechee September 03, 2009

Wow! Wow! Wow! We loved this. The cheese flavour was acutally quite mild, especially in the sauce. The directions were excellent. I had really thick chops and it was very easy to make the slit and stuff them. Like some other reviewers, mine hardly "leaked" at all so I added extra cheese to thicken the sauce. Really, I think you could use this recipe as a jumping off point for so many things-add some sun-dried tomatoes, for example or use a different kind of cheese with some herbs, the possibilities are endless. Thanks, FlemishMinx for a great new way to make pork chops!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paja November 16, 2008

Delicious! I made just as described and these worked perfectly. I did a variation for my daughter who doesn't like blue cheese so I substituted with Brie - this was equally delicious! thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julie June 07, 2008

Wow we loved this recipe. Can't wait to try it with feta cheese. I have been telling everyone I made such a fancy dish but not how easy it was!! I also used a whole pork loin and cut it into small medallions so it cooked quickly. Great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iluvlucy April 22, 2008

Dish is very easy to make and tastes great. I started with a whole pork loin and cut it into medalions. Don't worry about the cheese falling out...it makes the sauce taste better. The toothpicks dont help much to hold the cheese in. Sprinkle extra blue cheese into the sauce inthe end.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Manland Chef February 17, 2008
Blue Cheese Stuffed Pork Loin Chops