Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Cheese Dressing

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2002

      Easy and delicious! I made is using fat free sour cream and fat free mayo and it was still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      YUM! I cut back the mayo just a bit (about 1 3/4 cup) and I used my own homemade mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      DH kept asking for a fresh blue cheese dressing so I made this with a few changes. Used yogurt instead of sour cream and added 2 tsp of red wine vinager. It was easy, and so very good. He was one happy man with our mixed green salad. Very thick and creamy. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Very good and easy, easy, easy. A little too mayonnaisy for my tastes - I will try 1 1/2 C's sour Cream and 1 1/2 Cups mayo next time. It comes out thick which is nice for wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      A thick creamy dressing that stands up beautifially on a Wedge Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Incredible! Fantastic flavor and easy, easy, easy! I used Gorgonzola cheese since it was easy to get and this recipe was fantastic! No need to add anything. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      What a fantastic recipe. I made half a batch to eat with some hot wings. I had some leftover so I stirred it into a pot of mashed potatoes the next day. Absolutley delicious as a dip, dressing or added to mashed potatoes, yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Bleu cheese..ya either love it or hate it..I LOVE IT and this recipe is perfection! I do NOT want Worcestershire sauce, garlic powder, etc, in my dressing. I first made this in 2004 but didn't take time to review it..Thanks, Teresa Fadley, for a great recipe! Chef Judi Coleman

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Yummy on homemade French fries. I made this to use up some blue cheese that was just too pungent to eat on its own, and it was fantastic...very thick and rich, and it gets better after it's been in the fridge for a couple of days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      I was looking for a very basic and quick blue cheese dressing, and this one fit the bill. I probably would have thinned it down a bit to use as a salad dressing, but I used it in Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches and Bite Me Pretzel Dip, and it worked very well in those recipes. I scaled the recipe down and used reduced-fat mayo and sour cream. It was good--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      Blue cheese dressing is one of the few dressing that our whole family likes. Everyone liked this very tasty and easy to prepare dressing. Thanks Teresa Lynn. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I only had 4 oz piece of blue cheese, so I was short 1 oz. Other ingredients were as stated. Very, very good. Next time I will cut the recipe in half. Made too much for me. This batch I will share with a friend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Delicious -- tastes as good as my favorite wings place

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      I also used garlic powder, and, as there is no sour cream in France, yogurt, and VERY good quality Roquefort blue cheese, that we do have. This was the best blue cheese dressing I have ever had, and my French husband was floored. They don't make salad dressing like this here. I made half a recipe, and have a good cup left over. i'm thinking the Frenchman needs to experience buffalo wings next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Loved this, used it for dipping hot wings, also added some parsley to make it look pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Wow, this is perfect! Made it with no changes and a lot of it disappeared before the salad was served 'cause the cook was in the kitchen dipping broccoli. Yummy! This is an excellent dressing/dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Yum, very easy and quick. Also used garlic powder as the other reviewers and added a little fresh ground pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      Excellent dressing! I also used garlic powder instead of the fresh garlic. Besides being a great dressing, it is good on steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      sometimes the simplest recipes are the best. We just loved this dressing. The only changes I made were using garlic powder instead of fresh garlic as I don't like the taste of raw garlic--love it cooked,and I pulsed the dressing a few times in my food processor to make it semi-chunky. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      I use garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. This goes good with chicken wings. I'm not a fan of blue cheese, but this sauce is excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Cheese Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (845 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 695.5
     
    Calories from Fat 547
    78%
    Total Fat 60.8 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 87.0 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1376.7 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes