Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Cheese Dressing

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2006

      This was delicious. Had it with saland a steak. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Excellent flavor. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Easy, flavorful, and thick---a little goes a long way. Thanks, Evangelia, for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Let me add my 2 cents worth...This dressing is phenominal!!!! It deserves at the least 10 stars. Thanks Evangelia!! Jean

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      I just this minute made some as a dip to go with hot wings. I used Maytag Blue from Iowa. Oh my, it is so good! It will not get to set in the fridge for more than a few minutes, I can't wait to make some more to see how good it is after 24 hours. I won't be buying bottled ever again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Superb. One of the better blue cheese dressings I've made and I've made a bunch of them trying to find good ones. The spices are in good proportion and contribute to a great tasting dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Was a great hit with the family- my husband said it was even better than his mothers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      Very nice! I fiddled with adding a little more bleu cheese, 'cause I really love it Bleuuuy. Nice texture and creaminess. Thanks for posting. Caroline

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      I have been making this recipe for years. I found it in a Copycat recipe site. It is awesome but i use gorgonzola blue instead of danish or any other blue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      Very good! Added some milk to thin it down a little. Great Taste, will make again very soon. Finally found a B/C dressing recipe that I will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      After reading the reviews of this, I knew I had to try it being a blue cheese lover. At the deli counter trying to decide which blue cheese to buy, a sudden whim came over me to buy Roquefort instead. I know, I know, I'm sorry I essentially I changed this recipe, but with a very similar cheese, and the results were OUTSTANDING! Followed the rest of the recipe to a T and this is simply the BEST Blue/Roquefort Cheese Dressing I've ever had or made. DH thought he'd died and gone to heaven! Thank you so much! I know it's becoming cliche to say I will never buy store bought again, but I mean it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      This was awesome!! I don't think my family will ever be able to eat blue cheese from a bottle again. Perfect just as is. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      Last week, I made this dressing and gave it to my oldest son (a blue cheese fanatic who wouldn't touch the sto' bought stuff and turns his nose up at what most restaurants offer.) After letting it chill overnight as instructed -- which is an absolute must, btw! -- he called to say it was as good as any he'd ever eaten! Wanting to taste it myself before rating, I made it again. Because of his rave review, I bought an expensive block of Danish cheese instead of the 'house brand' (Blue Cave) I'd used the first time. The flavor was fabulous, but it was waaaaay too salty. I'm not knowledgeable enough about cheeses to know if salt content varies according to brand, or if better-quality blue cheese is automatically saltier, or what....but I wanted to warn you that it's a good idea to read the labels and compare on the front end! I added more sour cream and mayo, in the same proportions as the original amounts, and that corrected the seasoning problem. I also added a good bit of milk, which corrected the consistency problem. Bottom line, though, is that this is a superb recipe that's worth any 'fiddling' you have to do!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      Delicious dressing! I scaled the recipe in half as I'm the only blue cheese lover in the house & I used fresh garlic. Thanx Evangelia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      Very thick and flavorful. Used this in a salad but would make a great dip also. Husband said this was superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2003

      I think I've found a new "best dressing" recipe. This is really good. Only thing I did was add some dry white wine to thin it out a bit. I prefer dressings to be a bit more "runny" than thick!! Great blue cheese recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      The Best. All of the ingredients mix to make a super dressing. Tasty, Tangy and no way to improve it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      One of the best blue cheese dressings I've ever had. This goes into my recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      The absolute best blue cheese dressing I have ever made. I encourage everyone to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Cheese Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.0
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    78%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 32.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 645.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites