Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Cheese and Mushroom Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Cheese and Mushroom Pasta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2002

      If you like Blue Cheese and Mushrooms, this recipe is a must try. Easy to make. Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2002

      It is my bed time so I have to type quick. Very nice and simple, but it would of helped a lot if the recipe had been a little more detailed. Thanks a lot for a great meal, I just hope others enjoy it as much as I do to! From Harry "I'm a kid, and I can do it!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      This was delicious. I used cremini mushrooms and all sour cream in lieu of yogurt and creme fraiche. My five year old even asked for seconds. This will definitely be in our recipe rotation from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Tasty and flexible. Easy to make. There was no creme freshe in the house, so I added some half and half. My only parley was dry, so I added with the salt and pepper at the end. I scaled it to 40% as that is all the blue cheese I had in the fridge. Supposedly that would be 80% of 1 serving. It would have been enough for 2 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      This is very good. We did find that this made enough sauce for four servings, but we don't eat large portions of pasta, so this probably wouldn't be the case with large portions of pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Made this to use up some creme fraiche and, oh my gosh, it was wonderful! Quick and easy to prepare, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This was very good and simply easy. I loved the blue cheese and mushroom combo with the spicy cayenne. With a side salad it is a hearty and complete meal. I did leave out the creme fraiche (didn't have any) so I added more yogurt. I splashed a little sherry in with the mushrooms for the heck of it. Amazing! I'll definitely make it again since it got enthusiastic praise from the hubby, which means it's good indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2002

      Last night I made this again and added some finely diced red peppers and chopped tomatoes at the very end. Just til they were heated through. I also added fresh basil which was very very nice. I also realized that I usually add more onions and garlic than stated in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Cheese and Mushroom Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.1
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    71%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 64.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 340.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes