Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2013

      These are fantastic!! The sweet, slightly crunchy topping is delicious! I would recommend spraying the muffin pan even if using the muffin cups because they do tend to spill out over the edge & can be hard to extract.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      These muffins are delicious even though I did have some difficulty with the recipe. It says that it makes 12 muffins, but I got 16 muffins. It's important to not overfill the muffin cups, otherwise the topping will overflow into the oven and burn and smoke will come billowing out of the oven (not that I would know anything about this....) I also found that it worked better to bake the muffins at 350 instead of 375. The other thing is that I used only about half of the topping, so I recommend only making half of the topping for one batch of muffins. Otherwise, we loved these muffins! They are sweet and moist and the pie filling really intensifies the blueberry flavor. My husband took some to work to share with his coworkers and they were devoured.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      this is awesome! had to make another batch, because they disappeared in 15 minutes. i froze the leftover blueberry pie filling in paper cupcake liner and put in freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      So glad this is on here! I read the book years ago, tried the muffins and they are outstanding. I wanted to make some to send my daughter at college (her absolute favorite) but didn't have the recipe at work for ingredients to purchase. Food.com to the rescue! Now I'm in business :) FYI, I have tried other of the authors recipes and all were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      My DD asked me to make some fresh blueberry muffins and I thought this sounded interesting so I whipped them up with a little help from her. She gobbled down the first one and quickly reached for a second. You might say they were a hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Although I can get fresh blueberries from time to time all winter long in my area, I did use the frozen ones from my on-hand stach & we had some VERY, VERY OUTSTANDING MUFFINS that took us not time at all to consume ~ Well, I shared a couple with the neighbors, but the rest were definitely for us to enjoy! I was particularly intrigued with the inclusion of the pie filling, which added so much interest & flavor! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current Pick A Chef event]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Unfortunately, blueberries (fresh or frozen) are hard to come by in Beijing, so my (mini) muffins were not as blue as expected. To supplement this, I added a tad bit more of the canned pie filling. Nonetheless, absolutely delish! Thanks Shari2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This muffins are incredible! I love the blue color inside, and so did the kids! I picked this recipe specifically because I had a small amount of pie filling I wanted to use up. The batter tastes like pound cake batter! This muffin is one of those you save for a special occasion! The batter made 18 instead of 12 for me...and I still had topping left even though I had 6 extra muffins to top. Delicious muffins my whole family enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Great blueberry flavor! Hubby kinda raised an eyebrow at the color, but one taste took care of that. :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      Great Blueberry flavor! I had planned to make these today but had a "bad" doctor's visit so hubby baked instead. Instead of muffins we had "cake". He put it in a 9x13 cake pan. Worked out well. We put margarine over the warm "cake". YUM! We will cut back on the sugar in the topping next time...just because it's a little too sweet for us. :) Thanks for sharing the recipe Shari2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Shari, these are little gems! They were very moist. I was kind of worried about the color, but they came out kind of pretty, and not sooo blue. They have a lovely blueberry taste. We enjoyed them so much. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.8
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    41%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 73.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 311.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.4 g
    121%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites