Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blue (bleu) Cheese Dressing for Dummies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue (bleu) Cheese Dressing for Dummies

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2009

      I forgot to get the Bob's Big Boy Bleu Cheese dressing at Cost Co. So I had to figure out how to make my own....this is the one I chose. It is SOO GOOD! I love how you blend/prosess 1/2 the bleu cheese and then stir in the rest at the end for the chunky bleu cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Very, very good. I don't eat this myself, but those who do said it was the best and that it will be hard to eat store-bought after this. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Wow! This was sooo delicious! I have always been a big bleu cheese fan. This was easy to make and fabulous! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Delicious bleu cheese dressing. I needed some for the Buffalo chicken dip I was making; strangely enough, though I had no bottled dressing, I had all the ingredients to make it. Having tasted this, I may never have a bottle of it in the house again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Very good! I made this for the second time today and doubled the recipe, because the last one went way too fast! Much better than anythink you get from a bottle! I just mixed up with a spoon and let it sit for several hours to get the full flavor. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Very tasty, yet so simple! The only thing I added was 1/4t onion powder just for the heck of it. Thanks for sharing this as I will for sure be making over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Delicious! I just mixed it up with a spoon instead of using the food processor, but otherwise prepared as written. Now I'll have to make some wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      So delicious! I thought it was too mayonnaisey for my taste so I just added more blue cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This was an excellent bleu cheese dressing, used this with homemade Buffalo Wings a while ago and loved the results. I added more cheese to use it all up until it looked like the photo and boy it was gone when the wings were. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

    • on June 17, 2008

      I, too, have looked for a good recipe for blue cheese dressing for years, without any real luck. This one is not only easy, but easily the best I've tried!! The only think I did different was to ad the zest of the lemon I juiced for the batch. Thanks again for a great one for my regular list of go to;s.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      My husband said this was my best bleu cheese dressing yet, I think it was the easiest also! I used light mayo, 1/4 cup bleu cheese and regular sour cream. I did thin it a little with milk. I also added a little garlic powder and habanero tabasco sauce. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      This was great stuff - I used light mayo and fat free sour cream and the blue cheese flavor was perfect. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Have been looking for a easy blue cheese recipe..This is it .Easy simple and delicous.Love at first bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Really great recipe. I will make this again. Goes great with chicken wings. Curious though as to which blue cheese you use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Very easy! The measurements make it really easy to adjust your amounts to suit what you need. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This is a purist's blue cheese dressing. I just mixed mine by hand and added extra pepper, some garlic powder and Tabasco. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      Very simple, yet tasty. The flavor of the blue cheese really shines through. I like a really chunky dressing and didn't process in the food processor, and instead just stirred it all together. Mmmm. Very good with hot wings. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      This was so easy and really delicious! I used light mayo and light sour cream, added a little garlic powder and dried parsley along with a dash of creole seasoning and it was the best bleu cheese dressing I have had in a long time. We prefer it a little less thick and I added two tablespoons of fat free half and half and it was awesome! Thanks for sharing a great dressing recipe, no more bottled for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blue (bleu) Cheese Dressing for Dummies

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.9
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    79%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 175.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites