44 Reviews

I thought this was good, but was lacking something. So I first added some garlic powder, that didn't do it, so now I crush and add a good size clove of garlic and a little more salt, and now its just how we like it. Thanks for a good base, but, we just love garlic!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeannelovestocook October 04, 2015

Thanx for the recipe. You're right, after trying 4 other recipes, this one is the best. However, if I may make one small criticism, when I made this recipe for the first time I was able to taste the mayonnaise in the finished sauce as a distinct ingredient. I reduced the mayonnaise from 1/3 cup to 1/4 cup and (in my opinion) found the flavor balance to be better. Thanx again. Jack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jcbremner June 07, 2015

I love blue cheese more than any other dressing. I worked at a restaurant that made its own. In 20 years I've tried them all and none can compare till now. I tweaked this with a tiny splash of Worcestershire sauce and 1/2 teaspoon of white vinegar on top if the existing ingredients. I also left out the salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ljpotterm March 22, 2015

This is the greatest!! Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane.edwards1020 January 20, 2015

This recipe is really easy and quick to make and the result is a delicious, quintessential bleu cheese dressing. Well done!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
horker1 June 03, 2014

so easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dblondie5 October 07, 2013

Fabulous! As so many reviewers before me have said, I will never buy another bottle of bleu cheese dressing again! Nice sized recipe, too. Easy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fire Witch July 08, 2013

Wonderful flavor and so easy to make! Used homemade mayonnaise and since I like mine thick, I just mix everything by hand. I will never buy another dressing from the store. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ovoilette March 15, 2013

Very good!! I made a triple batch and added 1/4 cup beer to it. (You can use O'Douls if you don't want the alcohol.) I also added the zest of 1/2 of a lemon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paulij January 14, 2013

Love it. Easy and had all ingredients on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyneewoodson January 06, 2013
Blue (bleu) Cheese Dressing for Dummies