20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an excellent start to your morning! I was a little hesitant about having oatmeal in my smoothie, so I decided to give it a little grind on it's own in the blender before adding the rest of the ingredients. I made the recipe as directed, using fresh blueberries and also used an entire 6 oz container of Light Fat Free French Vanilla Yogurt. It was so good, I wanted a second! Thank you, MsSally!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev May 10, 2007

Enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama October 15, 2012

Absolutely delicious and my husband and I loved the addition of oatmeal in a smoothie. I added a couple of TBS of splenda just to make it sweeter. And I used sugar free, fat free vanilla yogurt. Great healthy and light treat. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flautatime October 04, 2009

Thanks Sally for another great smoothie recipe incorporating oatmeal. I've made a few of yours that includes this favorite breakfast item of mine and they have yet to disappoint. I did have to add one packet of Splenda because I like my smoothies a bit sweeter than most. :-) Made for Holiday Tag~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 03, 2009

This was a good filling smoothie. I made as directed and DH liked it so well he wanted one. We were out of OJ so I used pineapple juice and it was good as well. Great blend of flavors nothing was overpowering.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family February 23, 2009

I made this twice, the first time I didn't grind up the oatmeal finely before adding the other ingredients and the second time I did. The second attempt tasted better I think... less of the tiny little "bits". Please see my Rating System: 4 stars for a tasty refreshing smoothie. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch December 12, 2008

I made this for toddler DD, she drank it but didn't devour it like some. I loved this combo and the colour is gorgeous, thanks MsSally!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** December 10, 2008

Oatmeal? In a smoothie?? But it works so well. Thanks for a great breakfast.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RonaNZ June 11, 2008

This smoothie is delicious and not too sweet. I used about 7-8 strawberries cause they were small. Thanks MsSally :) Made for Zaar Star Game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 16, 2008

I was in a hurry for breakfast this morning, so this smoothie really fit! I ate it with a spoon. Thanks! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 22, 2008
Blue and Red Berry Smoothie