Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT With Avocado Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT With Avocado Spread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2009

      I didn't have the turkey bacon so I used regular, it was great! Thanks for this great version of BLT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Yesterday, we had our first BLT of the tomato season. Alas, with turkey bacon, light mayo, & whole wheat my BLT did not resemble those of years gone by. This recipe made moving to turkey bacon much easier. While I have to say that I shall miss my old BLT with smoked pork bacon & mayonnaise on light bread, this did put a smile on my face! Eating healthier is not for wimps!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      These were great! I used turkey bacon, and they came out just amazing. Boyfriend loved them too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Nice addition to the normal BLT. I had to use regular bacon since my father is allergic to poultry. The cayenne gave it a nice kick. We omitted the onion since that is not typical for us in a BLT. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      VERY tasty indeed: a great blend of flavours. I used freshly ground black pepper (a personal taste preference) in the spread, regular bacon and warmed (rather than toasted) crusty ciabatta rolls. Quick to make for a tasty supper with a glass of wine. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Yum we enjoyed these sandwiches. I made these to travel. We packed them for a picnic/bike ride. I did use sweet onions for the red, arugula fresh from the garden in place of the romaine and regular bacon. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I used veggie bacon and really liked the avocado spread! I did scale the recipe down for one easily. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      really really good and easy too. I am cooking a lot tonight, and it was my supper snack. Thoroughly enjoyed it redsie, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This made a great lunch . . . instead of whole wheat bread, I used homemade sourdough bread. Also added a dash of McCormick Pepper to the spread. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This is a great use of home grown tomatoes! I used regular bacon and I was tempted to add mayo and I am glad I didn't! A quick and tasty lunch that I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This way delicious. I made it for a midnight snack using precooked bacon. I left off the onion as a personal preference but otherwise kept to the recipe. I loved the spicy kick to the avocado mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I really enjoyed the avocado spread on my BLT and especially the slight kick of the cayenne pepper. I used regular bacon in place of the turkey and white bread for these. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT With Avocado Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.6
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    45%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 25.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 933.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes