Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2012

      Quite perfect this Spring afternoon, as we beckon in a new season! If you don't sit yourself down to this incredibly, tasty, delightful, star sandwich then I don't know what ails ya. Super easy, super g o o d, and super fresh! Oh, and be sure you use the avocado, sends this to a whole new level! Got it? Thanks for posting this, Diena! Made for National Tomato Month, Diabetic Forum April 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      I used veggie bacon and left out the avocado(it wasn't ripe yet). When I went to get the lettuce, I discovered there was none, so I used a little bit of some coleslaw I had on hand. It turned out wonderful. Thanks Dienia! Made for the Zaar Stars game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Who doesn't love a good ol' BLT? I make mines exactly this way but without avocado. I do, however, add a slice of American cheese. For easier cleanup I cook my bacon in the microwave in between napkins to soak up the drippings. Perfectly cooked bacon each time! Next time I'll try your version with the avocado! It sounds good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Nothing bad to say about a BLT.....I added coarsely ground black pepper and salt, and left the avocado off.....I'm a purist and really love my BLT's.....plus I had no avocado! I also probably used more mayo. Thanks for a reason to enjoy my favorite sandwich when tomatoes are in season! Made for I Recommend, on linguinelisa's recommendation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      Great! Made without the avocado but enjoyed by everyone. Made for the Went to the Market cooking tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      Made for lunch today. Made as directed except I didn't add the avocado as I don't like it. Everyone enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      Yum! I had no avocado but HUGELY enjoyed this sandwich anyway! I used turkey bacon and red oak leaf lettuce. Next time I'll ttry to add a slice of goat's gouda, too. Thanks for sharing!!
      Made for National Tomato Month / Diabetes Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      almost EVERYone loves a BLT and avocado makes a big difference, i think... you can used canned tomatoes, drained if the fresh ones aren't really ripe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. I love BLT's they are so easy and taste yummmy! I do not put Avocado's on mine. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      For such a simple little sandwich, the avocado adds so much to it! I just sliced the avocado and added it, and it made a world of difference to a normal BLT. Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Excellent! I've made a BLT sandwich a hundred times before but never tried it with avocado, which I love. When I saw this recipe I knew I had to try it. I was not disappointed! I mixed mayo and mashed avocado, and put the mixture on both slices of bread. Then bacon, lettuce and tomato in the middle. WoW! I called this sandwich now "my simple pleasures" Thank you Dee for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      This is the exact way I always make my BLT's. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      I made this "classic" for both my husband and daughter today (used margarine for my daughter's brown bag). This is one of my husband's top favorite sandwich. I will try with the mashed avocado for myself next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      This is one of my all-time favorite sandwiches. I've never tried it with avocado before, but I really liked the added flavor!Thank you for posting this, Dienia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.5
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    54%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 25.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 631.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites