Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2014

      Loved this salad! Would be great to take to a picnic or party as it makes quite a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Far better than a BLT sandwich! To lower the fat, I used turkey bacon, lower mayo/vinegar ratio (light olive oil mayo) and less dressing overall. It was AMAZING, so I can only imagine how good the regular version must be -- will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This is wonderful!! Absolutely PERFECT!! LOVED THE CROUTONS!!! Thanks so much!! Made for ZWT6 & the Xtra Hot Dishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      What is not to like about this salad??? Wonderful and I like it better than the actual BLT sandwich!! The dressing has more of a zing and you can adjust the amounts of bacon or bread that you want on the salad. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!! Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! Everyone just RAVED over this salad. I made exactly as directed and wouldn't change a thing. BLT is my favorite sandwich and this salad is perfection. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      OMG! Did I die and go to heaven?? We LOVED this! I did use an artisan sour dough bread for the croutons (and, like Andi, I had never tried this way of making croutons.) So easy. I cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us. I also added a bit of diced red onion to the mix. Make this now everybody...you won't be disappointed. This is truly a keeper! Thanks for posting, Galley Wench. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      A devoted fan here! I followed this exactly, except scaled it down to 2. I used thick white bread as a previous reviewer and who knew you could put mayonnaise on bread and stick it in the oven and get *Croutons* I never knew this! The only addition was adding a very thinly sliced white onion to the top of the tomato, then dribbled that yummy dressing all around. Oh heart be still! What a ka-pow taste! Made for *Potluck Tag Game* October 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I don't even think I chewed...I just enhaled! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I am so happy this recipe is posted here because I had this recipe from Cook's Illustrated and lost it. I searched here praying to find it and here it is!!! It's BLT perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      I think this is my new favorite way to eat a BLT! I scaled the recipe down for one. Tasted like a cut up version of the sandwich. I had everything on hand except french bread, so I used some thick white bread. It worked just fine. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Great salad, the bacon totally makes it. I used less mayo in the dressing, and although I like mayo on my beloved BLTs, I think I would have preferred oil in both parts of the salad. I had some difficulty with the bread crisping up to croutons and also with it sticking, where I know it has worked before when I have made them with oil. These are some huge salads, practically an entree! Well enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      What a sinfully, delicious salad! So flavorful, so crisp and yummy, so full of calories! But the taste is fabulous! This is a definite do-again! Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2011 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.9
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    63%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 27.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 644.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes