Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Pinwheels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Pinwheels

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2009

      These were great! I added much more bacon than the recipe calls for. I also added 1/2 t onion powder and a 1/2 t garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture(which, I too, doubled). To the lettuce I chopped up a couple of scalions that I had left over and didn't want to go bad. Great flavors!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      I made these with tomato tortillas and they looked beautiful on my tray. I knew I had to make these while the tomatoes still have good flavor. My guests all loved them. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      These had a wonderful taste. I did add turkey which was a must. I would make them again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I didn't follow the recipe exactly which is why I'm not rating it, but they were very good. I ended up spreading the mixture on the wraps, then throwing two slices of bacon in them and eating them that way (not cut up), and I skipped the sun dried tomatoes. It made 5 wraps total with some left over spread for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Made it for my grandkids annual tea party and they loved them as did the parents!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Cassie made these for us, only we didn't cut them up into appetizers. She left them whole as wraps, and we brought them to work for lunch. We loved them and it will be a regular for us now! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      These had a wonderful taste. I doubled the filling recipe and ended up using the same amout of tortillas as the original recipe calls for. I like my pinwheels to have a little more inside! I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      These had a good taste but I didn't think there was enough "filling". I used extra bacon and I didn't chop it up. I put 4 whole pieces on each tortilla. I followed the recipe other then the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      These were wonderful...I will make these over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      I couldn't find the large tortillas so my pinwheels were small. The taste did not suffer though. Thanks for a really good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      These are delicious! I made them for lucnh today and the kids gobbled them up (they normally won't eat lettuce or tomato). I used miracle whip but hubby didn't like the zip so I will try it with real mayo next time. Love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

    • on July 07, 2005

      I made this for an office party and it was a hit! It was perfect as I could make it up the night before, transport to my office, stick it in the fridge and then slice right before serving. I used my own dehydrated tomatoes and spinach tortillas. Thanks Blink :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I served these at arecent family BBQ. They went over very well. I used 50% less salt bacon. I did not serve them with the lettuce or tomato as suggested. These were very good and I really liked the fact that I could make them up the day before and put them in the fridge and cut just before serving. Could not ask for a simpler appetizer. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      These were excellent. I cheated and used OM real bacon pieces but they were still delicious. My guests loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Oh these were great! Very easy to make and so yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      These were excellent! I did not use tomatoes- as the sundried tomatoes were enough once I tasted it. Everything else I did exactly as instructed and love them. Will be making often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      I made these to serve to my DH card party friends, and they all gave these little sandwiches a thumbs up. It was very easy to first spread the creamed cheese and mayo on the tortillas and then sprinkle on the crumbled bacon. I experimented with substituting fresh spinach on some of the pinwheels, but liked the crunch of the romaine better. A good make ahead recipe for a gathering or a picnic. Kudos to you Blink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      These were wonderful! I made them for a potluck at work. I doubled the cream cheese & mayo (otherwise, they'd be too thin in my opinion). I also think it would be easier to spread the cream cheese mixture on then sprinkle the crumbled bacon instead of mixing the bacon into the mixture. Even my picky daughter thought these were great (after removing the tomatoe, of course)! =) Thanks for an easy, flavor recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      I made these last night for dinner and they were excellent! My Dh and I truly enjoyed them. Fast and simple...what else can you ask for in a recipe. The only change I made was that I doubled the amount of cream cheese. I will definitly be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All < 60 Mins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Pinwheels

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.0
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    80%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 9.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 104.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spinach tortillas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites