315 Reviews

This is my 'go-to' salad. My family loves it and guest always rave. I use julienned baby spinach instead of lettuce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sally_S July 11, 2010

This is really good. I used stevia instead of the sugar (just a small pkt.), had a bit more pasta, a bit less bacon (more would have been even better), 1/2 c. mayo and 1/2 c. Miracle Whip, two tomatoes (might add more next time), and 1/4 c. swiss chard leaves ground up in the food processor to increase nutrition a bit. Added the lettuce as I served it. Might add chicken and cheese next time, or replace the pasta with cheese tortillini. Really good as is with hamburgers, or as a light meal. Well worth the reviews it has gotten, and will make for an upcoming bridal shower.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farmchick #2 June 09, 2010

Great flavor to this pasta salad! I did double the bacon and tomato. I used heirloom tomatoes which gave it a beautiful color. I also used the entire box of pasta. I would make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauraram.z May 23, 2010

I never thought pasta salad and "lettuce" salad could be part of the same dish but this absolutely marries the two together perfectly! This stuff is awesome. I made this as a side dish for a cookout last night. Everyone loved it, even my picky-eater sister.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrySumthinNew April 12, 2010

=) I love it.. This was so easy to make!! Ok, I add a black pepper to it. No salt, I just prefer it light as it is.. I didn't have green onion, so I use red onion (chopped) for an extra crunch. (becareful, red onion is really strong- so just add a 2-3 tablespoon max.) Enjoy! It's like eating a BLT, but lighter version!! I'm going make this for a potluck.. Take less then 30 mins to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sillysindy March 23, 2010

Do I really combine lettuce and noodles into one salad? I thought it sounded crazy but I dared to try. I am so glad I did! It tasted delicious! And to my surprise, the lettuce delivered a nice crunch to the salad. Thank you to Laura36 for submitting the recipe and to the 212 positive reviews that convinced me to try something new!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lady_J January 23, 2010

My DH LOVES this recipe. He requests it every time we go to a picnic or potluck. I love using bowtie pasta because it looks pretty, and the pasta holds onto the sauce really well! Rotini is also perfect for the same reason. When I take this to a potluck, I usually just garnish the top with some lettuce, but at home I mix the lettuce in just before we eat it. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissKimberleigh December 12, 2009

DELICIOUS - Nothing was left. I didn't put the lettuce in until it was set on the table so it wouldn't wilt. We like things saucy so, a I'll make a little more dressing next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tdicrist September 06, 2009

good salad, the only thing i would do differently is make a little extra dressing, i made mine the night before and by the time lunch was ready it was a little dryer than i hoped. thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chipsie loves to cook August 29, 2009

I was looking for something to bring to a family party because my sister decided to make the salad I usually make. I was so happy I decided to try this BLT salad. I did use pepper bacon instead of regular bacon and more than 8 slices. I also added the lettuce in right before serving. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa H August 13, 2009
BLT Pasta Salad