Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    314 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 314

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2013

      What can I say about this recipe that hasn't already been said? I made this using mayonnaise, a spinach and zucchini pasta, and halved grape tomatoes. I did not mix in any lettuce, as this is a great stand-alone pasta salad without it. The flavor is really excellent and it makes a satisfying side dish. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      I really enjoyed this recipe! I made a few changes after reading this book by the Skinny Chef. It's called Healthy Cheats. Here's the link if anyone wants to check it out: http://amzn.com/B00AKWI47Y

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Delicious! A few changes I made, I used cherry cherry tomatoes, much easier to cut up, and increased the amount of scallions. I always double the batch, refridgerate, and reserve half the dressing for when lettuce is added just before serving, Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      Great salad. Be sure to rinse the pasta with cold water before adding the other ingredients. Also I use red onion and more bacon that the recipe calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      Made this for our families 4th of July cookout. I made it as directed with the exception of tripling the amount of bacon and subbing celery for the lettuce like a previous reviewer suggested. It turned out great! I would def make this again. I must say that I was leary of the chicken bullion in the sauce and the amount of lemon juice seemed like a lot, but the sauce turned out really good! We loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      Very, very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      This salad is wonderful! I was looking for something different for a potluck dinner bbq, and found this recipe. At first I was worried when I saw the amount of lemon juice, that it would be sour, so I did add maybe an extra tbsp of sugar. But, once it's all put together it is delicious. Even my kids, who are sometimes picky, loved it. Definately will save this recipe to make again...Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      GREAT! Made as directed (added peper to dressing). Will make again. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      I did everything according to the recipe and did not care for this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      Love it, love it, love it. Hubby takes it for his lunch so I hardly get any of the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Made this for work today. It was a big hit. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

    • on August 06, 2011

      This is a keeper! Really amazed how great it turned out, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      This is fabulous! It tastes just like a BLT. I doubled it because of all the rave reviews and I'm so glad I did! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      Excellent! Made dressing as directed but also added celery and diced fresh cucumber to get some extra veggies. Dressing is very refreshing and light. I did add some cayenne pepper to spice it up just a bit. Added lettuce and bacon just before serving. We had venison brats on toasted buns with it. Thanks so much very a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Perfect salad for these hot days! I too was concerned about the amount of lemon juice...but I followed recipe and was quite pleased. I agree waiting until serving to add lettuce. I used fresh tomatoes from my patio garden. Fantastic! This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      This was hit or miss with some of the people I served it to. Something different and it wasn't bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      I made this salad last weekend for a family reunion. It was so good. Everyone wanted the recipe. There was nothing left by the end of the party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Love, love, love it! It's a new summer staple for us...the only thing I did differently was to serve the salad in lettuce cups - I, too, was afraid of wilting lettuce and leftovers. Yum, Yum, Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      I have found a new addition to my picnic/grill time/potluck recipes to make! EVERYONE LOVED THIS!!! I did not add the lettuce, personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.2
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    48%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 202.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites