315 Reviews

This tasted exactly like a BLT sandwich! Love it! This will be a staple for company and/or for potluck! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katobow June 28, 2011

Excellent pasta salad, even better for lunch the next day...made the full recipe for 4 people so we didn't finish it all. I used cherry tomatoes since they were ready in the garden and whole leaf spring mix salad, it gave it a really neat look with all of the greens and purple leaves. Highly recommended.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizzardb85 June 20, 2011

Everyone at the pot luck enjoyed this salad. Only alteration was whole wheat pasta. I will make it again, maybe adding avocado..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AdeleD June 10, 2011

This salad is really good. I've made it a few times now and find it doesn't dry out like other pasta salads do. It stays moist and creamy. Will probably be making this a lot over the summer. Its my kids new favourite..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurie Gogas May 28, 2011

I have my list of cold salads that I make for family gatherings and this one was just added to this list! Everyone raved about this recipe so much so that my husband told me that this is my go to salad recipe now. The flavors are amazing together even though I was a little worried about the boullion granuales in there, it made it that much more flavorful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrs_cupcake08 May 04, 2011

This was really interesting... Some of the items didn't sound like they would blend to well, but they did beautifully! I need to go back and look at the number of people it serves. I believe it said 16 but it was like 8 cups, one cup per person. So the serving size is 1/2 cup? Still, a great salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knnemo September 20, 2010

Loved it! Didn't change a thing, great flavor!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sk888888 August 22, 2010

get out!!! this is fabulous very tasty made for my hublet for father's day since he's a BLT fan ,excellent taste and easy to prepare 5 stars from us!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stovetop stephanie August 13, 2010

Wonderful! I took this to my brother-in-law's 50th birthday party and got rave reviews! There were 2 pasta salads there and this is the one that went! Such a nice change from the standard Italian dressing kind of pasta salads. This goes on the make and make again list! I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream (full fat, both!). Thank you for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie July 17, 2010

Wow! This is a great salad. I added chopped chicken and we had it for a meal. I made the dressing as directed but used 1/2 olive oil mayo & 1/2 plain non-fat yogurt. The lemon juice made it tangy. I didn't put the dressing on until ready to serve, to prevent soggy lettuce. Next time I may add some avocado. Definitely a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharidou July 16, 2010
BLT Pasta Salad