Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    314 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 314

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2009

      Thanks Laura36. This was great!! I made it to take to work. I did the turkey club as someone suggested and used large ring pasta and added cubed cheese. I served with tiny onion toast(bought at bakery).Everyone liked the crunch from the lettuce. Next time I'll do BLT cause my DH loves bacon. Thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      What a great recipe. I made this for a barbeque yesterday and I had many compliments on it. My hubby loved it. I did add a few hard boiled eggs because I need to use them and they went well with the flavors. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I've made this twice, both for large dinner parties, it' has been a big hit. I made it last night with spaghetti because that's all I had and I got rave reviews afterwards. I think this would be a great summer dinner with the kids, it's a complete light meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This is a very good, fresh tasting summer salad. I followed the directions and let my pasta salad (minus lettuce) sit overnight in the fridge. This allowed the pasta to absorb much of the dressing. I then added thin ribbons of heart of romaine. We had leftovers last night (was 4 days old at this point) and it tasted even better after all the flavors continued to meld. My lettuce hadn't broken down, and was still crisp. Perhaps because I used romaine? Or, because I allowed the pasta to absorb much of the dressing so it wasn't quite as wet? Don't know, but this is good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This salad was great and so easy to make. I have to admit I was a little leary about making this dish as it didn't sound like an amazing combination of ingredients but I thought I would give it a try judging from the reviews. I will definitely make this dish again and again. My husband loved it and he typically doesn't like pasta salad dishes. He even suggested adding other things to the dish such as boiled eggs or tuna or chicken to add a bit more protein since we had it as our main meal for dinner. I'm sure the next time I make it I will try to add my own touches now that I know how great the recipe is on its own.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      We loved this. DH's comment, "I could eat a 5-gallon bucket of this." Used gemelli for the pasta. We thought it delicious. Definitely went in the tried-and-true recipe box.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Excellent pasta salad. When I came across the recipe, yesterday, I knew it was dinner. Today I'm serving the left over, as a side dish, with smoked pork. I did not mix the lettuce into the salad but chose to serve it on a bed of romaine with a crusty bread. I did personalize to taste. I used 10 oz pasta insted of 7, added more bacon, actually alot more, and used 1/2 cup light mayo with 1/2 cup light sour cream. Had to lighten it, a little, because of the extra bacon. Also several cranks of coarse fresh pepper. Hubby added chipotle in adobo for an extra kick. The salad dressing is delicious! Planning on making it with just sour cream for baked potatoes!!! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      A very tasty, light salad. Some reviewers suggest or inadvertantly used more pasta. I followed their recommendation, but afterwards wished I had stuck with Laura's original quantity. It was still good, but a little on the dry side. An easy thing to correct and a lesson learned. Thanks, Laura36, for an easy summer salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Awesome easy recipe! I was wanting a pasta salad and am glad I finally tried this one. I used a big spiral tube pasta and a bit more bacon than the recipe called for and followed everything else as posted. I was also leary about the addition of so much lemon juice and chicken bouillon but it really made a nice dressing. I had chicken soup base I used and added some fresh black pepper. I added extra sweet grape tomatoes, sliced diagonally w/ the seeds squeezed out. I'm cooking for one so I didn't add the chopped romaine hearts to the pasta, I just kept everything separate until I was ready to assemble for a meal, then I tossed it together. This will be an old standby for me--everything just blends so well. I'm also going to try it with the brown sugar baked bacon I use for sandwiches sometimes. The pasta does absorb most of the dressing while stored and to me was still terrific but you could mix in a bit more mayo to get the creamy consistancy if necessary later. Thanks so much! LOVE THIS!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Saw this recipe and I knew I wanted to try it. Well, I did, and it's pure FABULOSITY! I didn't change a thing. The only thing I did do was to add salt and pepper to the final product once it was all mixed together. It really IS an OMG recipe. My husband LOVED it. He ate seconds; and he rarely eats seconds. This is a REAL keeper! Don't hesitate to try it, you're going to love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      My DH says this is now his favorite salad. Easy to make, nice and creamy. Great flavor!!! Instead of mixing the lettuce into the salad I just placed it on the plate and then put the salad on top of it. Served it with garlic bread and it made for a wonderful summer night dinner. Sure glad you found this recipe Laura36 and thanks so much for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      YUM!!! I was really hesitant at first, but it had so many good reviews I decided to try it. Followed the recipe as is. Cube chicken bouillon disolves really fast in the lemon juice. Tried making subs the 2nd time around, but the original recipe is so much better! Lasts about 2 days for 2 people. Nicely filling. Either a nice lunch or a nice snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I love love love loved this pasta salad. This was the first one I've ever made and it was so simple and delicious. I loved the slight zest the lemon juice brought to the flavor. I used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon and it was probably just as good. Good tip with putting the lettuce at the end when it's ready to serve. It was nice a crispy and my boyfriend loved it. So did I. This will definitely impress the guests! Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I have made twice. First time I made a single batch, second time a double! Me, my fiance and our live in friend all loved it. The guys have requested that I keep some made at all times through the summer to take to work for lunches! This is an excellent salad, thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This is so yummy!!! I used extra bacon, garlic powder, and fresh cracked pepper. I also used quartered cherry tomatoes per the tomato recall on other varieties. I decided to use a 12 ounce box of pasta and a tiny bit more mayo followed by a dash of kosher salt to bring it all together. It was perfect and my kids (ages 2, 5, and 6) raved about it. My husband, who I adore, just left today on a weeklong work trip out of state, so he missed out. Thanks again for this fantastic recipe whose leftovers will no doubt bring me comfort in the lonely hours when I'm missing my hubby ;) And I don't have to share!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This stuff is the best! I've made this with and without lettuce and it's good either way. also have made it without bacon and replaced regular onion for the green onion. still yummy! this one is certainly a keeper, thanks :) I've even used the dressing part for my potato salad, works for that too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      This was very good. Very easy to throw together. I made it exactly as written, with one exception. I was out of boullion, so made a cup of lipton soup and used some broth from it. I wish i had waited to put the lettuce in until just before serving and will do that next time. I added some shredded cheddar cheese on top before serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This went over BIG with me and my kids. We had 2 helpings a piece! Love the combination of flavors and it's rich and creamy with a little kick from the lemon. Another Recipezaar winner right here!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Most excellent recipe. I made it tonight for dinner. I made a note to add avocado and cheese cubes the next time. You could also add leftover chicken. I did leave out the chicken bouillion. Sometimes this isn't gluten free so I don't use it. I just added some extra spices and used gluten free pasta. Thanks for posting this recipe! I found it from a post on Magical Holiday Home website.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Delicious pasta salad, that is easy to make and just like the name says, it tastes just like a BLT. I did add some chunks of cheese in with it for added flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.2
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    48%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 202.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites