315 Reviews

YUM! What a nice change from your basic macaroni salad or tuna macaroni salad! I loved it and give it a 5***** rating! My family would too if next time I cut back on the onion a little bit...they're not real big onion fans...Anyway, for a refreshing change and welcome addition to our summer menu, this recipe joins the ranks! Thanks! ----Martha

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SilentCricket June 23, 2003

This is the first recipe I've tried from this site and I'm very impressed. It got a huge thumbs up from three of us in the family, including my husband, which was a bit suprising. The other three, my young picky ones,rated it as good. Definatly a keeper recipe that I will make again. I think I'll add a bit more lettuce next time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blueberry August 21, 2002

My aunt gave me this recipe, with the addition of 1 TB of bbq sauce. It's good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PlatinumBaby June 06, 2013

This was soo good and easy to make. I loved it, I did however add a few things. I added celery, avocado, fresh mushrooms, and I used red onions not green ones and added pepper at the end. I added one sliced egg on top of my husbands because he loves eggs but I did not put it in the whole salad! I left everything else the same, it was amazing! Great for a hot summer day!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swtindira June 03, 2013

What can I say about this recipe that hasn't already been said? I made this using mayonnaise, a spinach and zucchini pasta, and halved grape tomatoes. I did not mix in any lettuce, as this is a great stand-alone pasta salad without it. The flavor is really excellent and it makes a satisfying side dish. I will definitely be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! March 19, 2013

I really enjoyed this recipe! I made a few changes after reading this book by the Skinny Chef. It's called Healthy Cheats. Here's the link if anyone wants to check it out: http://amzn.com/B00AKWI47Y

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceceliagomes65 December 20, 2012

Delicious! A few changes I made, I used cherry cherry tomatoes, much easier to cut up, and increased the amount of scallions. I always double the batch, refridgerate, and reserve half the dressing for when lettuce is added just before serving, Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dragonflybreezze September 02, 2012

Great salad. Be sure to rinse the pasta with cold water before adding the other ingredients. Also I use red onion and more bacon that the recipe calls for.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Birdie43 July 07, 2012

Made this for our families 4th of July cookout. I made it as directed with the exception of tripling the amount of bacon and subbing celery for the lettuce like a previous reviewer suggested. It turned out great! I would def make this again. I must say that I was leary of the chicken bullion in the sauce and the amount of lemon juice seemed like a lot, but the sauce turned out really good! We loved this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DbKnadler July 05, 2012

Very, very delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn June 22, 2012
BLT Pasta Salad