Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    314 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 314

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2010

      Wow! This is a great salad. I added chopped chicken and we had it for a meal. I made the dressing as directed but used 1/2 olive oil mayo & 1/2 plain non-fat yogurt. The lemon juice made it tangy. I didn't put the dressing on until ready to serve, to prevent soggy lettuce. Next time I may add some avocado. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This is my 'go-to' salad. My family loves it and guest always rave. I use julienned baby spinach instead of lettuce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This is really good. I used stevia instead of the sugar (just a small pkt.), had a bit more pasta, a bit less bacon (more would have been even better), 1/2 c. mayo and 1/2 c. Miracle Whip, two tomatoes (might add more next time), and 1/4 c. swiss chard leaves ground up in the food processor to increase nutrition a bit. Added the lettuce as I served it. Might add chicken and cheese next time, or replace the pasta with cheese tortillini. Really good as is with hamburgers, or as a light meal. Well worth the reviews it has gotten, and will make for an upcoming bridal shower.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Great flavor to this pasta salad! I did double the bacon and tomato. I used heirloom tomatoes which gave it a beautiful color. I also used the entire box of pasta. I would make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I never thought pasta salad and "lettuce" salad could be part of the same dish but this absolutely marries the two together perfectly! This stuff is awesome. I made this as a side dish for a cookout last night. Everyone loved it, even my picky-eater sister.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      =) I love it.. This was so easy to make!! Ok, I add a black pepper to it. No salt, I just prefer it light as it is.. I didn't have green onion, so I use red onion (chopped) for an extra crunch. (becareful, red onion is really strong- so just add a 2-3 tablespoon max.) Enjoy! It's like eating a BLT, but lighter version!! I'm going make this for a potluck.. Take less then 30 mins to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Do I really combine lettuce and noodles into one salad? I thought it sounded crazy but I dared to try. I am so glad I did! It tasted delicious! And to my surprise, the lettuce delivered a nice crunch to the salad. Thank you to Laura36 for submitting the recipe and to the 212 positive reviews that convinced me to try something new!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      My DH LOVES this recipe. He requests it every time we go to a picnic or potluck. I love using bowtie pasta because it looks pretty, and the pasta holds onto the sauce really well! Rotini is also perfect for the same reason. When I take this to a potluck, I usually just garnish the top with some lettuce, but at home I mix the lettuce in just before we eat it. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      DELICIOUS - Nothing was left. I didn't put the lettuce in until it was set on the table so it wouldn't wilt. We like things saucy so, a I'll make a little more dressing next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      good salad, the only thing i would do differently is make a little extra dressing, i made mine the night before and by the time lunch was ready it was a little dryer than i hoped. thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I was looking for something to bring to a family party because my sister decided to make the salad I usually make. I was so happy I decided to try this BLT salad. I did use pepper bacon instead of regular bacon and more than 8 slices. I also added the lettuce in right before serving. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was so great. I made it for company supper last night and everyone loved it This one is a keeper I did not change a thing and wished I had some left overs but I will make it again real soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Quite yummy! I did double the pasta and bacon, though. I also added chopped chicken breast and served it with avocado slices. Can see myself making it over and over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Bloody marvelous

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Big hit with my friends this weekend. I used about 2/3 of the recommended mayo, added a little water to melt the bouillon and thin the mayo/lemon sauce too. Added some celery and served it boston lettuce cups. Might try it next time with avocado. Very tasty recipe...thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      We love this salad! I make it with half miracle whip, half mayo. (I made it once with just mayo and it wasn't as good.) The first time I made it, I forgot to put in the lettuce and it was still yummy! The 2nd time, I added a little Italian seasoning BEFORE adding the dressing to the pasta. That just added another layer of flavor. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This was awesome!!!! I brought this to a BBQ and everyone wanted the recipe!!! I like others put the whole box of noodles in, and It was perfect. I also used the lb of bacon(we like bacon). Thank you for a great recipe, it's a keeper!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      The dressing is what makes it!! What a great salad...added the lettuce just b4 serving, and also threw in a shredded 3-cheese blend. AWESOME!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I made this two nights in a row. I used Turkey bacon to cut down on fat content a little but left everything else as written. This is a great main dish salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      I've made this three times. Two of three times it gets five stars, the other time it gets five stars with one slightly dim because I used pancetta instead of bacon. Use bacon. It was not a huge difference, but it was noticible to me. EVERYONE, everytime loved it. Also -- use mayonnaise (my favorite is Duke's) -- "Salad Dressing" does not cut it in this recipe. Thanks so much. T

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.2
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    48%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 202.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes