Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    314 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 314

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2005

      VERY GOOD! I was bored with my usual sides and I came across this recipe. It's a perfect summer side or all by itself. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      This was excellent. Added avocado and cucumber to give a refreshingly light taste. I didn't have lettuce on hand and it still was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      This was a FANTASTIC salad! I was not sure about the lemon juice, either... but it was delicious! I made it for my husband and I last night and was looking forward to it for lunch today and the lettuce was really soggy so next time I will mix everything but the lettuce, split into two portions... THEN add the lettuce to the amount we are going to eat. Then mix more lettuce in the next day to the other half so it will be fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      Made this again last nite and my family absolutely loves this BLT salad. Its easy and tastes wonderful. I did put everything together then right before I put on the table I added the dressing I found that this is the best tasting way to make this salad. Accolades to whomever gave us this wonderful salad. Thanks a million

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      This was the absolute best pasta salad I've ever tried! It was fantastic!! I doubled the recipe and made it for my son's birthday party and wouldn't you know it...when it came time to eat I forgot to put the pasta salad out! So, my guests got to take some home with them, I had a yummy midnight snack and we had it for lunch again today! I used Miracle Whip, beef boullion, quartered cherry tomatoes for ease, and used the premade fresh bacon crumbles in the yellow. This is a no fail recipe and you will have people asking you how you made it! Wonderful!! Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      I made this salad twice. 1st x I followed all directions (Idoubled it both x's)2nd x I used less lettuce, more deseeded tomatoes, and lots more bacon. I think it was creamier w/o as much lettuce. I like the lettuce mixed in. I also added 2 PACKAGES of real bacon bits, not the ones in the glass jar, the small yellow packages. It is even good the 3rd day. I do not eat much pasta but I got raves from my family and I really ate a lot! This is a great, easy recipe.It is one that is great for picnics or anytime. Bacon lovers will love it as I do!!! Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      More praise for this recipe ... a real hit at the 4th of July party. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers & added both the lettuce & bacon just before serving. Surprisingly, the Chef's reward that I hid in the fridge was just as good the next day - no soggy lettuce at all. Will certainly make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      Everyone loved this and it is even better the 2nd day! I also left the lettuce out until just before serving just to keep it extra crunchy. Otherwise, I did not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      Very Good. I could have eaten the WHOLE thing by myself! I did share & everyone did enjoy it. I did add the lettuce just b/4 serving so it would not get soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      This was a total hit. Took this to a bbq and had several people ask for the recipe. I thought it was quite good myself, and I am not even a big fan of bacon. Great recipe, everyone enjoyed it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      This is one of the best pasta Salads I have eaten.I have made it several times. My Husband and my friends have made it and everyone that taste It wants the Recipe.Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      YUMMY! This was excellent. I made some modifications due to what I had on hand when I made this. I used Miracle Whip and eliminated the sugar. I also only used about 1 1/2 Tablespoons of lemon juice as 1/4 cup seemed like a lot. I used a yellow onion in place of the green onion, and grape tomatos (cut in half). I only had rigatoni on hand, so that's what I used. I decided to slice up some lettuce and and serve it along side the pasta on a separate dish so you could just top the pasta with the lettuce. I was afraid it would become soggy if mixed in with the pasta. I served over Memorial Weekend to my husband's family and EVERYONE loved it, and many asked for the recipe. I've been looking for a pasta salad to make other than my traditional italian pepperoni salad AND this was perfect. Will make again and again! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      This is such a hard review for me. I made this several months ago to take to someone else so I never tried it. I got rave reviews. Then I made it for a BBQ today and reviews were really only so so. Actually, others said they liked it a lot but didn't eat a lot (except DH who loves lemon and bacon and couldn't get enough). I actually didn't care much for it. It just seemed too tart. I'm thinking that maybe using mayo instead of miracle whip might mellow the flavor for me a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      I made this in the morning and took to a grad party in the early afternoon. You definitely need to add the lettuce right before serving. I didn't do this. I did use iceberg to try to keep some crunch, but it was still pretty wilted. I enjoyed the salad but the rest of my family said it was just okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      This the best Pasta Salad recipe that I have ever tasted. The combination of flavors is great. I did not make any changes to it. We just love it and will take it to the next pot luck that we go to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      Very good, I made with grape tomatoes. I can't wait for fresh tomatoes this summer, this will be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      This was quick, easy, and tasty. I'd never seen a pasta salad with lettuce before, and was a bit skeptical, but, it turned out to be a good combination. I used a 10oz bag of shredded lettuce and precooked bacon crumbles from a bag. Next time I might add some cheese, but, it was good as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      I was very impressed w/ this recipe! I was abit leary w/ the lemon juice, but still made just as recipe says (besides doubling recipe) and I'm soo glad that I did! It was absolutely wonderful. This is a definete keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      This salad is really good! I wasn't going to put the lettuce in because it sounded strange but my husband talked me into it. And I'm glad he did! It wouldn't be the same without it. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      Yup, will make this one again for sure. Didn't take it anywhere we ate it all ourselves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.2
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    48%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 202.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes