Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    313 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 313

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2009

      A neat combo of flavors. Having made this a couple of times, first per the recipe, here are the things I would change: Add 1/2 the dressing, let the pasta salad chill, at serving time add lettuce, remainder of dressing and toss. Use 12 Oz. pasta, not 7. Use 1 more slice of bacon. Add 1 more tomato. Substitute chopped red onion for green onion and increase the amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      This is my husbands favorite summer salad. The only adaption that I made was substituting thinly sliced celery for the lettuce. I don't have to worry about the lettuce wilting and it holds up better in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      This is a fabulous salad! I took it to a pool party, and there wasn't a sniff left. I was afraid the lettuce would wilt when mixed in, so I just layered it on top. I was also a little put off by the amount of Realemon, but I made it exactly as written, and it was wonderful! I'll be making this again on a regular basis. Great take-along dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      Very good! My mom's catering business opens in 2 months and we have been trying out different items to possibly put on the cafe menu. We wanted something different than regular pasta salad and this may be the one! Also, after more than 24 hours of refrigeration, the lettuce still remains green and fresh. I followed this recipe exactly. Whether or not we decide to make this a regular on the menu; it will definitly be run as a special and will be made from time to time out of my OWN kitchen in the future. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Yummy! Made this tonight for supper. Used a little more bacon than it called for (just shy of 1 lb.) and crushed 3 chicken boullion cubes (I didn't have any granulated boullion). Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Great flavor. Next time I'll only use 2 boullion cubes; made it a little too salty. Oh, this is great w/fresh ground pepper on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      This is delicious. I wondered about the lemon, but it was really good in it. You can taste the lemon, but it gives it a unique taste. I made it for a friend and she wanted the recipe too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      Great salad........tons of compliments, recipe requests & an empty bowl......what more could a person expect from a recipe. A big hit that we will be making often. THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      This was an amazing salad! I made it exactly as the recipe said, except I used real lemon juice and abt a TBL of lemon zest. This actually made wayyy too much salad for just my husband and me, so on day TWO I minced a couple cloves of garlic, chopped a stalk of celery sauted them in a bit of butter and added it to the pasta. Then, on day THREE I deboned some grilled [leftover] chicken and tossed it into the salad with a handful of fresh lettuce and tomatoes. The salad is so good and easy to manipulate for what you have on hand. The lemon is sooo refreshing! Thanks for sharing your recipe, LAURA36 !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      This is a great recipe. I made it as written with no changes. My only comment is that I had to double the recipe. What should serve 16 only served 8. That was as a side dish with tons of other food available. It was a huge hit and there was not one drop left. Everyone had modest portions. I'll be making it again but I will double the recipe. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      I have one word for this receipe.....YUMMMMMMMY!! I tweaked some things on it. I used ranch dressing and I did not put the lettuce in. I was aftraid of the lettuce wilting on me after the first day. Outside of those few changes, I followed the directions. How could you not like anything with bacon in it. I look forward to maybe adding different salad dressings with different veggies. Hmmmm HMMMMM Good. On top of that, its less that ten bucks to make a big batch. Great Salad for picnics.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      I prepared this for a party and had 3 requests for the recipe. This is really good! I prepared the ingredients the night before. I mixed half of the dressing with the pasta and all veggies except the lettuce. I mixed the bacon, lettuce, and the rest of the dressing just before serving. I used one head of romaine, and fresh lemon juice. I only had bouillon cubes, so I crushed one cube for the dressing. We generally follow a lower sodium diet, so I thought the full amount of bouillon might be too salty for our taste. Since there are no good summer tomatoes to be found in Feb, I used 3 roma.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      Very good pasta salad and a nice change from the ordinary. I was also weary of the lemon juice, but it was just fine. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2003

      I have made this recipe twice. Both times got rave reviews. have been asked for the recipe by everyone. It was just great. thanks a million for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Just made this for a July 4th picnic. Delicious! Was a little concerned about the combination of ingredients in the dressing, but wow they work well together. I added a little more bacon to the recipe and used a 12 oz box of pasta as one reviewer recommended. Since my family prefers Spinach, am substituting this for lettuce. I plan to add the spinach just before serving. Nice twist to turn a pasta salad into something a little more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      This is now my go to salad recipe for any party or BBQ! I made this so many times this summer and everyone loved it...especially my DH. The first time I made the dressing with light mayo and it was disgusting, definitely use the real thing. Changed it a little bit: 3/4 c mayo 1/4 c miracle whip, a dash of season salt, 16 oz bacon, 1/2 pk of grape tomatoes (which I halved, vertically) I also used romaine lettuce and added just before serving. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      This is a wonderful spin on the ordinary, run of the mill, pasta salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This was fantastic! I needed a new salad for a cookout with my family and came across this one. It was perfect. The lemon gave it the right amount of tang and cut the creaminess of the mayo nicely, as well as the salt from the bacon. I did up the rotini just a tad because I had a little bit extra in my pantry. Also, I put in a full pound of bacon...because well, we just love bacon. My father has never really liked pasta salad but I saw him go back to it twice. Everyone said this was a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      i, too, used half mayo and half sour cream (both half fat), mostly because i was almost out of mayo. if i'd thought of it i'd have used the homemade yogurt but oh well. i'm a vegetarian and couldn't find simulated bacon bits around here for anything right now so i did a C-L-T and used cubed cheddar instead. next time if i can't find fackon bits i might try vegetarian ham slices. i did add about a tsp of liquid smoke to the dressing for more flavor and that was a GREAT addition! fyi, 7oz of dry pasta is about half a box of smart pasta, which was plenty. i had to use a vegetarian chicken bouillon cube crumbled up as fine as i could get it since the vegetarian versions don't come in powder form. i was concerned about the small lumps that remained no matter what i did but it blended fine once on the salad. i wish i'd thought to grab some fresh lettuce from the garden instead of the tasteless iceburg in the fridge but oh well. this turned out lovely, flavorful, mild, and filling. will certainly make again! i've got the leftovers packaged with the lettuce separate for lunch tomorrow so we'll see how that goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Everyone LOVED this!! I got nervous after adding the lemon juice. I made the dressing a few hours in advance of serving - to chill, and didn't like the taste of it AT ALL. I thought I had made a big mistake - but it actually ended up mellowing out and you couldn't taste it. I used cheese tortellini for the pasta and actually chopped up a couple of avacodo's and threw in. Will hold on to this recipe and make many more times!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      YUM! What a nice change from your basic macaroni salad or tuna macaroni salad! I loved it and give it a 5***** rating! My family would too if next time I cut back on the onion a little bit...they're not real big onion fans...Anyway, for a refreshing change and welcome addition to our summer menu, this recipe joins the ranks! Thanks! ----Martha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.2
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    48%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 202.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites