17 Reviews

Cut this down to about 3 servings for DH and I and followed the directions except for adding a little minced carrot and some fresh basil...delicious! DH said "I didn't expect macaroni salad like this but it is really good. Make it again." Thank you. Made for Think Pink October 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf October 05, 2010

Loved this salad. I am on a very restricted diet and this was very filling and healthy. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gefox3 March 30, 2012

Absolutely wonderful macaroni salad!!! I scaled this back to 1/4 of the recipe to have for lunches, but can definitely see bringing the whole amount for parties/holidays. I made the recipe exactly as written and loved the crunch of the celery and bacon and the flavor of the dressing and green onion, just perfect!! I put 1/2 of the bacon in with the pasta, veggies and dressing in the beginning/while chilling and then added the remaining 1/2 just before serving. Thanks for such a great recipe Tink!!! Made for Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 08, 2010

Tink - you have such a winner of a recipe here. I could not wait till our neighborhood BBQ to try it so I dished some up and then gobbled it down! This has such great flavors & so simple to prepare. Tastes great right after making but I can see where chilling a bit will be yummy too. I mixed the bacon right in and for the photo topped it a bit with some leftover pieces. Followed everything exactly and this recipe doubles very easily! Made for Zaar Stars tag game!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom July 04, 2010

This was absolutely delicious and so quick and easy to make! The only thing I did different was omit the celery, which we aren't big fans of, and added some fresh basil from my garden. My husband and kids have already requested it for this weekends Memorial Day BBQ!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stex1238 May 24, 2010

Great pasta salad! I added some shredded sharp cheddar and topped my serving with avocado chunks. I loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Tink! **Made for Think Pink 2009**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 October 12, 2009

wow....that's good! I forgot to add the celery and my husband and i are debating if we should even add it 'the next time.' so good. thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nykat2004 September 05, 2009

This is awesome! I just made it and I can't wait for my husband to get home from work so we can have dinner!!!!!! I made it pretty much exact (used normal salt instead of sea salt) and we are having it tonight with chicken. I plan on taking the leftover bbq'd chicken and adding it to what is left over for a kind of chicken blt salad for tomorrow's lunches. I'm also going to add cubes of cheese. Yummy!!! Great recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vivaglam5 July 22, 2009

Wow, this was just delicious! I took to our friends annual 4th of July party and it got gobbled up in no time and there even some friends that were complaining that they wanted seconds!!! Guess I should made a double batch! This is by far, the best combination of a macaroni salad I've ever had! Thanks Tink for sharing such a fabulous recipe!!! Made for Everday is a Holiday tag game!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkoch960 July 05, 2009

I made this without the macaroni and served it over a lettuce wedge. Yummy! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryGourmetQueen June 25, 2009
BLT Macaroni Salad