Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Dip

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2008

      Waaaaay too salty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Excellent!!! I made the recipe exactly as the ingredients state. The prep time is a lot longer than 5 minutes as it takes some time to cut up and brown the bacon. I made the dip the night before as some of the other reviewers stated. We ate it with all different kinds of crackers. Very tasty!!! We will be making this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      great idea! i altered a bit, silken tofu instead of sour cream, soy bacon bits instead of bacon, fat free mayo...but the freshness of the chopped tomato with the smokiness of the bacon and the creamy dip, just fabulous! my alterations keep me honest with my calorie counting, and great for the summer parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      My oh my...this was SOOO good. Bacon, sour cream, AND mayo! Big hit at the party we took it to. It is definitely better the next day. I made it and thought pretty good, the next day when I opened it for the party...WOW even better! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Very good, very easy. I liked the taste of this. I will make again during the football season. Thank you for an easy recipe that tasted great.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Loved it. Could'nt find Leek soup mix, so I used Knorr, French Onion. The super bowl gang licked the bowl clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I made this dip for my family for Thanksgiving- they all loved it. It was my favorite dip too. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Very good. Thin down with a bit a of milk though, it is very thick. (using reg sour cream not light)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      My family & friends did not care for this dip. They found it too creamy and bland. After they all tried it, I added additional seasonings, extra bacon & tomatoes but they still didn't care for it. They prefer other dips I have made from this site. Thank you so much though for taking the time to post the recipe. Who knows, maybe I just have a fussy family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      The combination of flavors is absolutely delicious. Tastes great with crackers as well as raw veggies! Thoroughly enjoyed by all. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Quick and easy! I made this for a holiday pot luck and everyone asked for the recipe! The flavor is FABU! I used Knorr Veggie soup as well. Just couldn't find the leak soup. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      This was a hit for our weekly football gathering. I served mine in a bread bowl. Every single person raved about it. In fact, I was asked to make it again next week by several. The dip has great taste and texture, and thank goodness it's so easy to make. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks, Julesong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      This was an excellent dip. I wasn't able to find Knorr's Leek Soup mix so I had to subsitute their vegetable soup mix in it's place. I cooked the bacon in the oven just so that I could cook it all at one time (350 degrees for about 15 - 20 minutes). I used almost two regular tomatoes instead of the Roma tomatoes with no ill effects. This was served with wheat crackers and potato chips. I'll definitely make this one again! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Served with club crackers as well as carrots and celery sticks. Everyone at our pool party this summer wanted the recipe. I used 3/4lb lean bacon and my own romas from the garden-yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Excellant, I wanted to perk up my DS's snack to bring to kindegarten, so I sent this in his lunchbox along with club crackers-he loved it! Thank You Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      I will definitely be making this again. I served it as an Easter appie and it was pretty much demolished. I didn't make any changes, it was excellent as written. Thanks for a keeper, Julesong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Julesong, great tasting dip! We only like it with real bacon, not the "real" jar stuff. Thanks for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      Made this for our 2004 Canada Day Celebration...bacon always a good choice on this day! Nice light dip...served with vegetables but may try the suggestion of a bread bowl..thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1009 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2453.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2125
    86%
    Total Fat 236.1 g
    363%
    Saturated Fat 94.8 g
    474%
    Cholesterol 433.5 mg
    144%
    Sodium 3116.6 mg
    129%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 38.9 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    leek soup mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites