Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Dip

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2005

      I loved this dip as did family & friends. I bought some round bread and cut out the center and put the dip in the middle and it was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Great dip! Everyone at work wanted the recipe. I also used Knorr's Vegetable Soup Mix because I couldn't find the Leek Mix. I did use a bit more mayo than the recipe called for. Also, I would recommend preparing atleast 24 hours in advance to let the flavors meld. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      I loved this. We also liked it with Knorr vegetable soup mix. Easy to make. Great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Made this for my Thursday nite poker party and it was gone within 30 minutes. Everyone was wanting the recipe. Great flavor. It does make a huge difference if you make it the day before you plan on serving it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I made this for a BBQ this summer. People loved it. I would let it chill at least 24 hours ahead of serving to really let the flavors meld. I would also half the recipe if you aren't making it for a crowd, as it makes a LOT of dip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I made this dip exactly as written, it was super easy to make, and best of all it was delicious!! Served with potato chips and crackers, everyone loved it :) I agree with others that it is best after it has been given a chance to sit so I would recommend making it the night before you plan on having it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This dip was AWESOME!!! Such great flavor. I'm glad you shared this recipe because my entire family loved it. I will definitely be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Made this for a appetizer for Thanksgiving. We served it with crackers. Excellent!!! Everyone raved about it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Everyone at worked liked this dip that I now feel confident enough to bring it to Thanksgiving! I would say that 6 pieces of cooked bacon are plenty because when you used fresh cooked, there is a strong flavor. Very easy-nice recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Stupid easy and very yummy! Good with everything, chips, veggies, pieces of bread, crackers...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Fantastic!! Just loved this dip! I used the Knorr leek soup mix as specified and used quick-cook bacon, which made this so easy. Poor time management and lack of patience kept me from chilling this for the 2 hours - we ate it right away, with tortilla chips, and it was just terrific - thanks for sharing this winner! Made for the Best of 2008 event

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This recipe is awesome! I made it for a BBQ and we couldn't stop eating it! Fantastic! Wouldn't change a thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Very popular recipe! I also couldn't find leek soup, so used vegetable. Mixed soup, mayo, & sour cream night before. Then added tomatoes and bacon a couple of hours before serving. Also garnished top with shredded lettuce, bacon, & tomatoes, so it looked really good. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      What a hit!! And so easy! I also did the low-fat version, and used uncured bacon. Nobody missed the fat with this much flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This was delicious. I used low fat sour cream and low fat mayo and it was delicious. I served it in a hollowed out Hawaiian bread bowl. Hit of the party!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Top recipe! At a dinner party, of the two dips we served, this was the favourite of the guests. A recipe as it should be -- easy to make and one full of flavour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      I made this with bacon bits and also added some thawed squeezed fozen spinach. Very good and easy. My son especially liked it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Fantastic Recipe! Fast and easy to make. You will get lots of compliments! Thanks. Good with Pita Bites and veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1009 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2453.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2125
    86%
    Total Fat 236.1 g
    363%
    Saturated Fat 94.8 g
    474%
    Cholesterol 433.5 mg
    144%
    Sodium 3116.6 mg
    129%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 38.9 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    leek soup mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites