Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Bites (Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Bites (Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes)

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2009

    • on April 13, 2009

      Wow these are so good Sarah. We enjoyed these tempting little morsels before our Easter dinner. They were wonderful, well worth the time and effort to make. My cherry tomatoes were on the small side, I can't wait to make these again with larger tomatoes. All the flavors blend so beautifully together. These little teasures explode in your mouth, leaving you wanting more. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, into my keeper box this goes. It will be featured at the Baby Shower I will be hosting this summer. Kudos Kato

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I made these for my wedding. They were great. My sister and I made few appetizers a few days before the wedding for everyone to sample. These didnt make it on to the sampling tray. Me and my sister ate everyone of them, but everyone got some at the wedding and said they were so good. I put a small piece of bacon on top and a cute toothpick through the whole thing. GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      These are addicting! I just loved them. I used a combination of parmesan, asiago and romano cheeses. I used fresh Italian parsley. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      The filling is so good. I used italian parsley from my garden. thanks Sarah. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      OK, I think I am in need of a BLT Bites intervention! Could not stop eating these!!! What's not to love!!! Am definitely making these again. Thnx for posting, Sarah. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      i absolutely looooooved these!!! they were soooooo delicious!! the stuffing was so tasty! mmm!!! they tasted great with the cherry tomatoes! and they were very simple to make! these will make great lil appetizers for any party or reunion! i am DEFINITELY making these again!!! :D! made for zwt4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I made these with tomatoes from my garden. Very easy to make and delicious! I already know I will make them next weekend when we go to a friend's bbq.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      ZWT4: Yummy!! We enjoyed these as 4th of July Appetizers - delicious little morsels!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Quick and tasty! I made it for 5 tomatoes, since that's how many I had on the vine, and put the insides of the tomatoes into the leftover filling to use as a sandwich spread - also delicious! For ZWT Zingo, Flying Duchess' http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x3-4mJQ1OAA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I've tried a similar recipe for these and remembered how much I enjoyed them when I was looking for recipes for a pool party/cookout. These went perfectly on the party table. Everyone, even the kiddos, loved them and not a one left for me! Well I will admit to eating a couple while fixing them. Shhhh, dont tell! Use a small melon scooper and you'll put this together in no time at all! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I have an abundance of home grown cherry tomatoes at the moment so made this for my MIL's birthday among a lot of other finger food dishes. Really tasty little morsels that were enjoyed by both family & guests, a keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I made these for New Year's Eve appetizer snacks and we enjoyed them alot. I used a small melon baller to scoop out the tomato pulp so that part went fast. I did have extra filling leftover after making 20 tomatoes. The finished tomatoes were lovely on the tray. Thank you for sharing your recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Bites (Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes)

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    80%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 149.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes