Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BLT Bites (Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BLT Bites (Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes)

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2009

      I made this today to use up several cherry tomatoes. To make it easier on my self I used my paring knife to cut around the inside of the tomato and giving it a little squeeze. The inside came out quickly. Very tasty! I think next time I migh use 1/4 cup mayo + 1/4 cup garden vegetable cream cheese. Thanks Sarah! I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Well, I went to the store for all of the ingredients and came home with grape tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. Whoops. What to do? I threw the tomatoes in a big bowl, doubled the recipe and tossed everything together. Voila!! BLT salad. And let me tell you......the bowl was empty at the end of the BBQ and the recipe requests are still coming in via email. I am making it again for my son's birthday this weekend. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Simply delicious. The perfect finger food. I know what to do with my cherry tomatoes when the garden is full of them from now on. I made the mixture up in a quart size baggie, snipped off a corner, and filled the tomatoes without too big of a mess. Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      These are very tasty!!! Truly, just like a BLT! The only change I made was to use Asiago cheese in place of the Parmesan. For me, it seemed like a TON of work though....BUT I ended up simplifying the process for my second batch of tomatoes (I made a double recipe to take to a gathering later today). Rather than cutting the tops off of the tomatoes and digging out the centers then struggling to get them 'stuffed', I simply cut each tomato in two (much like you would do for deviled eggs) to create two little 'bowls' from each tomato. It was much easier to remove the seeds and spoon in the filling....and I felt like I got more bang for my buck...as it sort of 'doubled' the number of appetizers! Presentation did not seem impaired by the change either. Made for ZINGO round of ZWT5. With the revision in technique, this one makes my permanent appetizer/gathering rotation! Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      real good. made it for thanksgiving and it was first to go. also 15 year old son helped make then and ate half before they got to the tray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      FANTASTIC! I made these for our game day party and we loved them. I cut them in half and that worked well for us. I wanted to use up some of the many cherry tomatoes we had in our garden and this was a perfect recipe. Thank you so much for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      tasty little bites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Very different appetizer! I loved it. I could eat the filling by the spoonfuls! Delicious! I will say that I used grape tomatoes and cleaning them out took me a while, but if you have the time, it's worth it. I used a pastry bag to fill them and there was no mess - just make sure you grind everything up really well in a food processor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      I made this today but instead of using cherry tomatoes I used Roma tomatoes. I tripled the mixture and kept everything the same except that I cut the tomatoes in halves then cleaned them out. Also I skinned one side of the tomato so that they would stay level when I was transporting them to the party. So far everyone is raving about them, and they keep saying that they are really filling. I will use this at all the dinner parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      I made these for an early Thanksgiving/Birthday party and even people who dont usually like tomatoes loved these. I got them a bit messy stuffing them but they were light and yummy. I may even try them with some light ranch instead of mayo next time. I would make them again and I am having to pass the recipe because it was so good. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Neither my husband or I really liked these. They were ok, but not great. They weren't too hard to make and I think they would be great for pot-lucks but we just didn't like the flavor and I am one of the biggest BLT fans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I didn't have any trouble seeding the tomatoes. I used a serated parring knife to slice a little off the top and slightly less off the bottom so they would sit straight. Then I went in from the top at an angle toward the center using a sawing motion cutting in a circle until I could pop the seeds out. It is time consuming but worth it. It looks a lot nicer than cutting them in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      I liked these, but I agree that scooping out the middle of the cherry tomatoes became tedious. I will try FolkDiva's idea of just slicing in half next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      MMMMM...I made a test run of these with a few of my cherry tomatoes that were ripe. They were VERY good. I can't wait till my cherry tomatoes start coming in better and I will make these often for snacks for the kids. Made for zwt5 Zingo for the Cooks with Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I made these for a graduation after party last night. I doubled the recipe but they were quickly eaten up. I did get to test one and they were really good. I followed the recipe exactly as written using dried parsley as I did not have fresh. Made for Zingo ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Mmmm, scrumptous little bites! I halved the recipe and loved using the chives, since mine are growing so fast! Thanks! Made for the Epicurean Quenns for Zingo-ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Wow, these were tasty little treats! Elegant enough for a party or shower. Made for the Dining Daredevils ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Very good! I made the mixture up for 12 and could have stuffed another 5 cherry tomatoes with the leftovers but instead I used the leftover mixture with some toast and lettuce. Thanks Sarah in New York for sharing. Made during ZWT5 for the Chow Hounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Excellent. I used full size tomatoes because the garden is flourishing and served for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I made half a recipe and ended up being able to fill at least 20 cherry tomatoes. They were a hit with my family and are a nice little appetizer to just pop in your mouth. Made for ZWT 5 by an Epicurean Queen (Australia)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BLT Bites (Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes)

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    80%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 149.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes