17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is soooo good! I topped it with vanilla cookie crumbs and pecan pieces. Thanks for the recipe. Very pretty dish also.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toni in Colorado September 14, 2010

WOW!!!! That's the only word that's appropriate for this wonderful pudding. Super-easy to put together and lovely to the tastebuds! I did use instant vanilla pudding as I was out of banana. Next time, I'll have the banana on hand, but probably won't make much difference-You can't improve on perfection!!! Kudos to you, Jeanette G. We really enjoyed this dish! Thanks so much for sharing. Laudee C.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee November 19, 2002

This was easy to put together and made a beautiful presentation. DH thought it was OK but I didn't care for it. The use of the Banana Flavored pudding is what killed it for me but I wanted to stay true to the recipe as written due to the fantastic ratings. I'll probably make this again but will use Vanilla pudding next time. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe July 12, 2010

DH rated this three stars because it was too sweet and trust me, DH has the biggest sweet tooth in the USA. After I put it together I treated myself to a blob of the pudding mixture and found it to be so sweet I couldn't eat it. Did I do something wrong or is this recipe supposed to be so cloyingly sweet? UPDATE: Well, 24 hours in the refrigerator greatly improved this dish! It is above average and I WILL make it again!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Secret Agent January 02, 2008

I made 2 of these and they were a hit considering I DO NOT cook, I buy out. My dish was empty. It was easy, quick and definitely tasty enough to make you want to slap you momma.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debra Baker March 31, 2003

i was doing b. pudding like this in 60s could not do grandmom cooked pudding right. greattt i add chopped pecans on ttop also use eagle band in many puddins like BREAD PUDDING

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CUXUEP April 06, 2015

This is fabulous! Very very good! Super easy to make. Thank you for an awesome recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crystal B. October 04, 2013

WOW! SUPER DELISH... I made this for a church Christmas party, I just added and an additional box of pudding and mixed in Mini Nilla Wafers and with the bananas!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SunKissed704 December 11, 2011

This is the best banana pudding I have ever tasted, I use this recipe all the time. I looked for weeks trying to find a banana pudding recipe that actually used banana pudding instead of vanilla pudding, and this one is perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eggsnbakin May 06, 2009

BEST banana pudding EVER. We left out the vanilla wafers, and it didnt need them a bit. Every bite was heaven. This is a keeper. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JNB79 December 09, 2007
Blow-Your-Mind Banana Pudding