Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bloody Mary Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bloody Mary Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2013

      Delicious side salad for grilled steak. I used fresh garden tomatoes in place of the grape tomatoes and diced them into bite sized pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      A really fun appeteazer! I used cherry tomatoes and pierced them several times with a toothpick instead of cutting in half. I used all the suggested seasonings and celery salt. I used enough vodka to cover the tomatoes. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      Perfect! I used a mixture of red grape tomatoes and yellow cherry tomatoes, which made the salad eye-catching and colorful along with tasty. I used Grey Goose vodka, extra hot horseradish, and Bufalo salsa jalapeno rojo in the dressing. I liked the flavor of it immediately after mixing, but the dressing gets even better after chilling because it gets mixed with the tomato juices. I could totally see myself keeping a bowl of this on hand for snacking (I adore tomatoes), so I will definitely be making this again, thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      This salad is great!!! Good picking on with cocktails. Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Holy smokes this is so GREAT! Loved every part of it. My picky 8yo was using pieces of bread to mop up the dressing off her plate! So here are the changes I had to make because of pantry issues... I didn't have olive oil, so used canola. Omitted the Vodka, because this was for everyone. But, I would definitely put it in for an all adult group. My regular hot sauce was old, so I used some chipotle hot sauce. Wow, this was such a great flavor! Used lots of freshly cracked pepper. And the dumbest thing of all.............. I forgot to cut them in half! Oh wow am I a dork! Lol. Still good. Can't wait to make your recipe though. Lol.... Thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I went to a barbeque yesterday and my friend made this recipe. It was delicious! The grape tomatoes were nice & sweet and the bloody mary mixture gave it the right amount of heat and spice. I will certainly make this for my barbeques.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I omitted the vodka, but make just as directed. Delish, this will be great when the tomaotes are abundant later this month. Might try the vodka next time. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This is really good and really hot! I halved the recipe and took it for lunch for a week (left the vodka out!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bloody Mary Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.0
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    58%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 63.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes