Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bloody Mary Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bloody Mary Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2013

      Made half a recipe for the two of us and DH is still raving about how good this is. Easy to do and great flavors with the salad and dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      really good stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      I haven't even made the salad yet but after tasting the dressing.....I am hooked! I am looking forward to eating the salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      We LOVED this salad! It has the perfect ingredients for a summer salad, or as an accompanying salad for BBQ beef, etc. Be sure to try the dressing recipe as is. The vodka burns off but adds a lovely subtle flavor that is hard for guests to identify. Don't substitute for the shallot, and use the beset tasting tomatoes you can find; this may be plum tomatoes in the off-seasons. I served this on a bed of shredded romaine, but butter lettuce would also be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This salad made a wonderful supper at the end of a hot day! Made as directed but I poached thawed uncooked large shrimp in white wine and water, with a couple of bay leaves and peppercorns tossed in. Tossed the cooked shrimp with a little lime juice and Old Bay and chilled while prepping the salad. The dressing perfectly complemented the salad and I made as directed, except did not have spicy V8 and subbed regular V8 with a little Tabasco and chili powder added. Did not measure the chopped veges, added to the shrimp to what looked proportional to my eye. Served the salad over romaine to add fiber and greens to the meal. Also did not have English cucumbers, used regular cukes from the grocery store. This was a great combination of flavors and a delightful meal in itself! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This was really great and we liked it a lot, but it was REALLY tomato-ee. I think if I were to make this again I would leave the salad as is, but maybe serve with a balsamic dressing, or something sweeter than the dressing that comes with the recipe. Super creative idea though, we really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This made such a light and refreshing dinner on a very hot day! I love a good Bloody Mary, so this was right up my alley. The dressing was yummy, and everyone appreciated it being served in a shot glass. This is a definite keeper for us. I think we'll have it often this summer. Thanks Cookgirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      My new favorite salad! I added 1/8 tsp. Tabasco to the dressing and will try 1/4 tsp. next time. I marinated the shrimp in chili-infused olive oil and lime juice. Out-of-this-world good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      This is a great tasting salad!!!we loved the dressing,so easy.Will make often,thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bloody Mary Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    37%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 547.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes