Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bloody Mary Piquant Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bloody Mary Piquant

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2009

      This is the best bloody mary i've ever had. my version was vegan, but other than that, i followed the instructions. lovely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      this recipe has filled me with hope. i make milwaukee a wonderful place to visit using this great recipe. god bless the chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I used regular V8 and about 1/4 of a jalapeno because I am a wuss. This was nicely spiced for me with a little bit of a kick and very enjoyable. I omitted the salt in an effort to keep my sodium level within a healthy range for the day. I would decrease the amount of capers next time--although I love them, a little less in this would have been ok with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I made this for my husband and he says it is very good! Spicy and thick. I made this regular V-8 and increased the amount of horseradish because he likes it really spicy! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Spicy, yummy, tasty, fresh and fabulous! I LOVE Bloody Mary's and this was a brilliant use of RSC ingredients. Good Luck chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Thick is RIGHT! I made in my vita mix. I skipped the salt between the mustard, capers, worcestershire sauce having lots of sodium the V8 is the real high loader of it! 2,400 mg of sodium. This would be just as great if use fresh garden tomatoes and veggies. I love the heat it was perfect with the regular V8. This does serve 2 over ice in 2 tall glasses. Thanks! Great work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Whoa! This is my kind of drink. *Spicy* If you like it hot.. and I DO, this drink is for you. I made exactly as stated and strained it into my tall glass. I used regular V8 as that's all I had on hand. The Flavours were fantastic. I'm really impressed with this one! I would definitely make again. Chased this one with a heiny ;) Great job Chef, you deserve more than 5 stars for the creativity this drinks has.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Who Hoo! Spiiiceeeyy!!! This drink is fabulous. I used the spicy V8 and half the amount of Kahlua. I did not strain my drink and enjoyed the bits and pieces floating in it. I love spicy so this did the trick for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bloody Mary Piquant

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.2
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    48%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1004.6 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes